Econo Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Econo Lodge South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

Econo Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Econo Lodge South Lake Tahoe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
2659 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eileen from Reno, NV
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room had excellent amenities. There are different types of rooms at this location, make sure to get your selection outlined for you.
No

Close to the Snow Globe event. Hotel help was very accommodating to our crazy schedule.

Couple
Kathleen from Folsom, CA
January 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The spa in the room was very nice and it also had a fireplace (electric) that made for a pleasant ambiance
The lights went out in the bathroom and the outlets were not all working. I thin they had electrical issues.

The staff were very helpful and made every effort to make our stay comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
December 27, 2013
Couple
5.0

Its cheap, which is what we wanted, so we knew what to expect. Not scary or in a bad part of town, so worth the price!

Couple
Jim from San Mateo, CA
October 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location. Convenient.
WiFi in the row of rooms is too weak. Even in the office area. The refrigerator does not seem to work. Mattress is really old and saggy. Need more than just 2 thin pillow for a double bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longmont, CO
October 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was inexpensive and adequately met our needs for a clean place to stay. Staff was very friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
September 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location

When we first booked the hotel room.. We booked for a double size AIR CONDITIONED room... The staff put us in the side area where the only view out of our window was a rotting wooden fence which back up to a TACO BELL. It smelled of smoke and mildew and it looked as though homeless people lived outside there. When I went into to the room...to my dismay, the AIR CONDITIONING was an OLD BEAT UP BOX PLUG=IN FAN! I quickly went back to the office and asked for another room. They were very accommodating and but us in a QUEEN AIR CONDITIONED ROOM with a CITY VIEW. ...read more

Couple
Eric from Concord, CA
July 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
they were able to accomidate us with a descent room for an excellent price, even during a holiday weekend!
I did not like the "continental breakfast" they claimed it was continental but last time i checked cereal and toast is not continetal? Unless things have changed

Overall the hotel is great for the price. As you know you get what you pay for and for this hotel you will not get any frills or specials other than a cheap room for a good price.

Couple
James from Bloomingdale, GA
July 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was clean and was in good condition.
We got in late could not find anyone. No one answered the phone. Finely found someone from back area, he was not happy. Time was about 11:05 pm.

The hotel was an older one which is fine, the room was on the ground floor which was great. Around a 11:00 Pm could not find anyone at the Front Desk use the phone outside with no answer. Finely found someone in a back area, he was not happy.

Couple
Samantha from Trinidad, CA
June 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was by far the best hotel in the best location I've ever stayed at for that price.
When we came back to park at night there were no parking spots left.

Hotel was definitely the best hotel I've stayed at for the price. Room was clean although we did use our own comforter cause the one on the bed was very dated and just unappealing. We tried to check in around noon and the front desk guy was playing on the computer with some other people not behind the desk and said check in wasn't until 3pm because the room wasn't ready and went then went right back to the computer. A little irritating but not major. My biggest gripe would be that there was no parking when we got back in the evening so wasn't sure where to park and had to squeeze my van into a compact spot really close to a wall. All that said I will stay in this hotel when I got back to Tahoe again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
February 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and upgraded our room after their computer system had made an error and lost our reservation.

The breakfast is pretty good, and it's a great base-camp for going to ski resorts.

Reviews of Econo Lodge South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 19 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg