Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
111 Martinez Street
Junction (Tx), TX 76849

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge in Junction

# 5 of 8 hotels in Junction
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belton, SC
August 24, 2014
Couple
1.0

Doors did not lock. The room I booked was unavailable because of an unreliable housekeeper. No A/C. Didn't even stay. We drove a few miles away and stayed at another hotel. The owner was a sweet lady but you cant expect business with such poor quality.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpine, TX
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Everything from the location to the appearance of the place. It is not in town, it is seven or eight miles out of city limits and could find NO directions anywhere. It looked a bit 'stabby', so we forfeited our prepayment and stayed elsewhere.

Terrible. If you're going to offer a deal it'd be a good idea to make sure it was a place that didn't seem so unsafe. I would love to get my money back on this. It was not what it appeared to be.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Sheets were clean
Dirty towels, Door that would not lock, NO Air conditioning, firearm found under ice machine,rooms not ready until 3 hours after check in time, limited hot water, No shower curtain,Holes in walls with bag stuffed in to close it up.

Hotel was very run down and no effort was put into this hotel to keep it looking like photos on website. Website shows pool NO POOL.Ice machine did not work, Not well staffed, blankets were not washed before being put back on bed, floor was not vacuumed, Food on breakfast bar was weeks old, Cats walking on the counter when you are trying to check in. There was NO internet as advertised. It was VERY BAD. Bad Bad experience. ...read more

Couple
Beverly from Austin, TX
September 5, 2012
Couple
1.0
Very bad condition. The room next to ours had a broken out window that was covered with a sheet of plastic.
Solo Traveler
Josie from Midland, TX
August 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Enjoyed the hill country scenery.
The grand kids were disappointed that the pool was empty.

Enjoyed the stay, the hill country scenery, cleanliness and atmosphere.

Senior Travelers
Frank from Midland, TX
July 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Quiet friendly clean bathroom and bedding.
Carpet was oily and needed cleaning.
Solo Traveler
Ike from Midland, TX
July 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
right off the interstate
the clerk was unwilling to change the credit card used for pmt
Couple
Sara from Brownwood, TX
May 25, 2012
Couple
9.0
Peaceful, country feel. Lots of fresh air, hummingbirds. Not too noisy being close to interstate.
Had to ask for towels more than once.

Location was not what we expected but our overall visit was indeed satisfactory.

Solo Traveler
Laura from Houston, TX
October 30, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff, nice location, and loved watching the wildlife!
Couple
Adam from Dewitt, IA
October 26, 2011
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Bad service, non smoking room smelled like smoke, TV was broken.

Would not recommend this motel to anyone!

Reviews of Econo Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.