Econo Lodge Rome

Econo Lodge Rome

Econo Lodge Rome Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.1/10
145 East Whitesboro Street
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Rome in Rome

# 4 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Aurora, NY
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location from/to my event I was in town for.
Delapidated stairways, lighting in the hall way on second floor; found myself looking over my shoulder to make sure no one was hiding to mug me.

Great location to main streets and local businesses. Needs a face lift, to make people feel more secure when ever they are coming back to their rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Aurora, NY
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Toilets wouldn't flush. Noise level was insanely loud

Should have gotten a refund

Solo Traveler
Jerry from Oneida, NY
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
room was ok,,
parking lot very neglected, built up snow and ice, fell on stairs, very icy !!!
Senior Travelers
George from Williamsville, NY
February 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location. People. Pet friendly
The weather. Early am info calls
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rochelle, NY
October 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
Easy access to highway.
Rooms and public spaces dilapidated and poorly cleaned. The room I rented had a layer of dust, lamp shades were torn, electrical outlets detached from wall or did not function, and in three days the room was not vacuumed.

Standards of cleanliness seem to be extremely low at this motel. Every time I opened door to my room, leaves that had fallen from nearby trees blew into room because motel management failed to rake and bag them. The entire complex looked unkempt.

Couple
Aliaksandr from Emmaus, PA
October 15, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Diane from Avon, CT
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Dirty door didn't lock properly front desk slow to respond

Never again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hingham, MA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Guillermo from Milton, Canada
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
None
So Dirty, this is not good taking your family with you

it's not as advertised must upload the updated pictures

Michael from Bakers Mills, NY
July 5, 2014
1.0
Only Good thing about hotel was proximity to vernon downs casino
Outdated, hard beds, room stunk

Would never stay here again

Reviews of Econo Lodge Rome
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.