Relax Inn

Relax Inn

Relax Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
145 East Erie Blvd
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for Relax Inn in Rome

# 4 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Relax Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Relax Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
July 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
The place is run down, room smelled, no hot water in the shower, brown water from the hot water side in the little sink, no phone, only 1 light in the room. There were 2 other lights installed on the wall but the cords were hanging as there was no outlet

My sister had rain pouring in around her window, and she had a phone in here room and called but no answer. You get what you pay for, and there is a reason this was the only place available. Disgusting!!!

Ross from Farmington, NY
July 27, 2015
Management was friendly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The recent renovations were nicely done.
He tried to enter my credit card information into a computer system that was not related to payments, and he photocopied my license. I was looking for and EconoLodge and instead found myself at a non-chain motel. Not at all what I expected.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, NY
July 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great for price.
Business Traveler
Kristin from Ambler, PA
July 14, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, nice lobby, good security. Extras you don't often find in this price range include: fridge/microwave, great blankets, nice tv, convenient to shopping, iron, hair dryer and coffee maker. Highly recommend.
The exterior should be cleaned and updated to reflect the interior and service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location was convenient for visiting Rome.
Bathmat looked gross, lightswitch didn't work, there was no milk for coffee in the morning, no hair dryer, pretty dinky overall.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Newburyport, MA
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel has recently changed hands and name. Since you did not make me aware of the change, I drove by it twice, only finding out after stopping to ask. The staff was good, but it was obvious the facility was in transition.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Aurora, NY
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location from/to my event I was in town for.
Delapidated stairways, lighting in the hall way on second floor; found myself looking over my shoulder to make sure no one was hiding to mug me.

Great location to main streets and local businesses. Needs a face lift, to make people feel more secure when ever they are coming back to their rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Aurora, NY
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Toilets wouldn't flush. Noise level was insanely loud

Should have gotten a refund

Solo Traveler
Jerry from Oneida, NY
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
room was ok,,
parking lot very neglected, built up snow and ice, fell on stairs, very icy !!!
Reviews of Relax Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.