Relax Inn

Relax Inn

Relax Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
145 East Erie Blvd
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for Relax Inn in Rome

# 5 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Relax Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Relax Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Latham, NY
September 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was located close to my destination. The bed was comfortable, and everything seemed clean. Free wifi was nice, but pretty standard these days.
Buildings are old and in definite need of renovating. The electrical was iffy - extension cords were being used, and the same outlet was used for the tv, fridge and microwave, but only 2 of the 3 could be plugged in at one time which was inconvenient.

Even though buildings are currently in pretty bad shape, it appears the hotel is under new management, and there was obvious construction taking place on the property. Hopefully the quality of the place will be improved when construction/renovations are completed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Potsdam, NY
August 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
the room was surprisingly large, the bed was much cleaner than I expected(no cig burns or urine stains)
the room smelled like a dead body had been rotting in there for a while. the floor was wet/sticky(i'm guessing the AC unit was leaking onto the floor) there were 3 lights either broken or missing bulbs. the HD tv had 3 channels in hd.
Verified Hotel Guest from Haslett, MI
August 21, 2015
5.0
The room was nicely renovated.
The outside still looks terrible, breakfast is a joke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gansevoort, NY
August 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff and very clean room with great beds
Limited selection of TV stations and tough neighborhood in back of motel area
Group Traveler
Claude from Lorraine, Canada
August 2, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The odor at the reception office. The breakfast had only few bagel and few slice of bread.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bainbridge, NY
August 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Nancy from Rochester, NY
July 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
From them charging me twice for 2 nites to how extremely horrible the room was. The lady who checked me in was nice but clueless. It was so bad I stayed at another hotel. Not even offered a refund. I was supposed to stay 7/24-26.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
July 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
The place is run down, room smelled, no hot water in the shower, brown water from the hot water side in the little sink, no phone, only 1 light in the room. There were 2 other lights installed on the wall but the cords were hanging as there was no outlet

My sister had rain pouring in around her window, and she had a phone in here room and called but no answer. You get what you pay for, and there is a reason this was the only place available. Disgusting!!!

Ross from Farmington, NY
July 27, 2015
Management was friendly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The recent renovations were nicely done.
He tried to enter my credit card information into a computer system that was not related to payments, and he photocopied my license. I was looking for and EconoLodge and instead found myself at a non-chain motel. Not at all what I expected.
Reviews of Relax Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Relax Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.