Econo Lodge Rome

Econo Lodge Rome in Rome

Econo Lodge Rome

Econo Lodge Rome Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.1/10
145 East Whitesboro Street
Rome, NY 13440

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Rome in Rome

# 3 of 5 hotels in Rome
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Rome
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Rome

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Michael from Bakers Mills, NY
July 5, 2014
1.0
Only Good thing about hotel was proximity to vernon downs casino
Outdated, hard beds, room stunk

Would never stay here again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelburne, VT
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Noisy. Hard to sleep. Had to move to new room, lock broken on door.
Couple
Michael from Dryden, NY
January 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
was suppose be a non smoking room and was not, toilet was broken-requested it be fixed and no on ever came to fix it.
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Prospect, CT
August 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location was perfect for where I needed to go.
The overall lackluster condition of the room.

The location was right, the price were right and the people seemed friendly, but it pretty much ends there. The room was clean. However, the wall paint was of poor quality. The sprinkler fixtures were covered in grime. The carpet was peeling up and there were spots all over the floor. The fixtures in the bathroom were worn out, very outdated and in need of replacement. I am a muscular person and had to slam the door to get it to close properly. It suited my individual needs, but I would not purposely bring anyone else there. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Poughkeepsie, NY
June 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
We did not like anything. The room had bed bugs. We stayed for only 3 hours. We asked repeatly for a refund and were only given back one nights stay instead of both nights that we paid for. We will never use econo lodge or Priceline again.
We did not like anything. The room had bed bugs. We stayed for only 3 hours. We asked repeatly for a refund and were only given back one nights stay instead of both nights that we paid for. We will never use econo lodge or Priceline again.

The motel had bed bugs. The staff were rude about the situation and lied about it at first. When we researched the matter further we found several reviews that stated that we were not the first to come across this issue at this specific motel. When we brought this to the staffs attention both the front desk worker Ike and the maintenance guy Steve admitted they had an issue in the past and claimed to have renovated. They stated that any further bed bugs would have been brought into the establishment by us. This was an outright lie. I have never had bed bugs in my life. The front desk workers misty and Ike both lied to your company Priceline and said that they are not infested and refuse to give us back a full refund. Priceline sided with their agreement. So our vacation wad ruined and we were robbed of
xxxx by both your company and econo lodge.
...read more

Business Traveler
Dennis from Ballston Spa, NY
October 31, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Two words bed bugs.

The room did not have a pleasant smell or attractiveness, there were signs in the office that was gears to cash customers. And the room had a bed bugs!

Senior Travelers
Linda from Norwood, Canada
July 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
Beds were comfortable and room clean.
Hotel bathroom in desperate need of upgrade.

Hotel staff friendly. Common area very unattractive and small - breakfast area not very inviting.

Solo Traveler
Hotel Guest from Melville, NY
August 22, 2011
Solo Traveler
2.0

Very disappointed with hotel. Lost my wallet at the hotel and the staff was not overly helpful with recovering it. Unsure where it was lost on the hotel grounds but very unhappy about the lack of help from staff.

Mary Koszegi 517 784 from Jackson, MI
May 28, 2011
1.0

Location very poor, worst section, dangerous to cross several lanes of traffic with short distance to accomplish. Toddlers playing in lot.

Couple
Kathleen from Castile, NY
April 20, 2011
Couple
1.0
very un caring

When we went to the desk in the morning after being kept up most of the night from this loud dripping/ taping noise from the rain they acted like they did not even care that it kept us up and as we were no appricated as being a customer

Reviews of Econo Lodge Rome
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Rome
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg