Hotels in Rochester

Econo Lodge Rochester

Econo Lodge Rochester

Econo Lodge Rochester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1850 South Broadway
Rochester, MN 55904

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Rochester in Rochester

# 14 of 46 hotels in Rochester
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ashley from Madison, WI
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This place was great for my purposes. Just needed a night to rest plus I got some breakfast there the next morning. The location is very convenient and easy to find. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean and the staff were friendly.
Business Traveler
Don from Sussex, WI
October 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was clean.
Carpet was damp and the room was really small.

Overall a OK stay since I just needed somewhere to sleep. It was clean and looks to be newley remodled. I arrived in town about 10:30 and the staff accomidated my early arrival with no problems at all. Very nice staff.

Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehall, WI
August 15, 2013
8.0
Bible verse,encouragement posted on eraser board in the staff laundry room. "Cast all your anxieties on Him, for He cares for you." Then we headed for surgery at St Marys Hospital.
Lobby and main entrance presently under renovation and access from front was a detour.

With AARP discount it would have been at least 8.40 cheaper than Priceline payment we made, a Priceline problem or me as a computer tech??

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falla, SD
July 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff and very clea.
They were doing renovations, but was still quiet and very cleam.

I will recommend this to my friends

Couple
Roy from Clare, MI
May 22, 2013
Couple
7.0
Discount at Perkins
Wish there was a pool. Bus schedule is limited in times and trips.

Rooms seem smaller than normal for the cost. TV channels are limited.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from La Crescent, MN
March 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean and easily accessible.

It was a nice clean hotel which is always a plus. The free breakfast in the morning was an added perk too. It was easy to find and had plenty of parking. We arrived somewhat late due to our traveling reasons and they were pleasant when checking us in and very polite. I would recommend this hotel. It didn't have a pool which my kids would have liked, but we didn't have enough time to really use a pool anyway. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Waseca, MN
October 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly, clean, convenient, quiet, and good breakfast selection!

Very nice place to stay - clean, quiet, and convenient location.

Group Traveler
Chris from Dodgeville, WI
May 23, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Service, clean rooms.
Nothing

Very clean with a good breakfast in the morning.

Solo Traveler
Cassie from Houston, MN
March 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very quiet; awesome free breakfast. Seems to be remodeled/updated.
Very warm in our room. Seemed as if we couldn't control the temp in our room.

Met our expectations and needs. Originally we were looking for something more downtown but this is only a couple minutes away driving. Like I said before, the only shortfall was the temperature control. Hard to sleep because it was very warm in our room.

Business Traveler
Sandy from Menomonee Falls, WI
February 20, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly accomodating staff.
Wish the bus to Mayo Clinic ran more than once an hour.

Third stay here, obviously I would stay again, very up beat for the price cannot be beat.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Rochester
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg