Econo Lodge Richwood

Econo Lodge Richwood in Walton

Econo Lodge Richwood

Econo Lodge Richwood Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
11165 Frontage Road
Richwood, KY 41094

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Richwood in Walton

# 2 of 2 hotels in Walton
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Richwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Richwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Richwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from Woodburn, KY
February 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
This room was exceptional. It was very clean, had refrigerator, microwave and comfortable beds. We only stayed 1 night, but there was plenty room to be comfortable if we had stayed a week.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MI
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was close to where I needed to be
It was almost impossible to find. No signs to lead you to a very difficult location especially arriving to the area in the dark. If I wouldn't have prepaid, I would have abandoned the effort.

The Hotel lobby looked clean but had an unusual smell. That set the tone. The tile in the bathroom was cracked and some missing. Things appeared like they might be clean, but the upkeep was questionable enough to make me wonder so I was uncomfortable.

Group Traveler
Angela from Niles, OH
June 13, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
i was very impressed at how easy checking in and out was and the room was very clean and comfortable for the price I paid
The only issue I had was that the woodwork around the bathroom door was busted in our room so the lock didn't work. room 269

I was very impressed at how easy checking in and out was and the room was very clean and comfortable for the price I paid

Business Traveler
Rachael from Taylor Mill, KY
May 10, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
Close to the expressway.
I did not like a lot!

I would not stay here again. Smells, its dirty,
I didn't wanna sleep in the beds, and
I felt so unsafe.

Couple
Mc from Alberton, Canada
January 11, 2011
Couple
5.0
holes in sheets, awful smell, no elevator to top floor, took forever to heat room
Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Morgantown, WV
August 20, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly, convienient, cheap, reasonably clean.
Ice machine was broken, breakfast was paltry.

You get at least as good as you expect. If you have been to many other cheap hotels, and I have, then you may actually be impressed with the lack of problems here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Shelina, KY
August 14, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Close enough to Cincinnati.
Nasty! Small rooms. Old building. Falling apart.

I would not stay again here if you paid me!

Couple
Josh from South Beloit, IL
August 5, 2010
Couple
3.0
nothing
everything

the toilet was plugged up and would not flush properly, the bathtub was very slippery, there was a dirty sock underneath the bed, staff was unfriendly, room smelled like an ashtray but was suppose to be non-smoking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dora from Cincinnati, OH
August 3, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
it was close to a lot of restaurants.
We found large spiders in our room everyday.

This was a good hotel. It was comfortable, but it was outrageous in taxes and I payed less in taxes on the night,
I decided to stay extra then
I did on the night
I booked

Senior Travelers
Linda from Mattydal, NY
July 25, 2010
Senior Travelers
4.0
The owner was extremely nice and very helpful.
Rod in bathroom was hanging and didn't vacuum our room.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Richwood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Richwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg