Econo Lodge Rapid City

Econo Lodge Rapid City in Rapid City

Econo Lodge Rapid City

Econo Lodge Rapid City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
625 E Disk Dr
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Rapid City in Rapid City

# 12 of 39 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Rapid City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Rapid City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Rutledge, GA
October 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
easy to get to.
Needs updating, breakfast not much selection.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troutdale, OR
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The water slide was an added benefit for the price we were not expecting it. The cards were better than the usual and only had to put up to the lock
Everything was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sea Tax, WA
September 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandan, ND
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast.
Bed linen smelled a little funny.

Had a very difficult time finding the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susannah from Glendive, MT
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I really liked the staff. Very laid-back and helpful whenever I needed something. Room decor was nice. Was right across from the mall and off the highway. Bathroom was nicely decorated even though it was small.
One of the main reasons I chose this hotel was the continental breakfast. Both days we were there, this was very disappointing. Waffle maker was backed up and we waited almost half an hour to use the one waffle maker. Small room and walls very thin.

I thought the pool was small for a hotel of this size, but my kids LOVED the waterslide and didn't seem bothered by the size.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Skidmore, MO
September 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We had a large room. The staff and desk clerk were very accommodating and helpful. There was a wide variety of breakfast food. I was surprised the motel was only given 2 stars. I gave it a four or five star rating.
There was nothing.

I will definitely book again at this motel without hesitation!!!

Couple
David W from Grand Junction, CO
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Cleanliness,age and condition

Rundown, loud ,dirty. I don't think they vacuumed. Left a dust rag. Towels. Reminded me of 7th grade PE class.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marisa from Brooklyn Park, MN
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It's a great location and the rooms were great for the price.
The pool was super small and there were way too many people in there. The "hot breakfast" was a waffle machine that didn't really work - the next two days it was biscuits and gravy. I don't know anyone who eats that. The rooms had terrible lighting.

It was fine for the price. However, I wouldn't stay there again. There are other hotels in the area that have bigger pools, similar breakfast options and pricing and are located in a similar area. The pool situation was better on Sunday and Monday as opposed to Saturday, so I would keep that in mind. If you're staying over a weekend, you may want to pick another hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Lena, IL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The breakfast was lovely and my children enjoyed the hot options.
The hotel advertised a pool and a large slide. The pool was very small and the steps up to the slide were rusted, and had a large amount of scum and mold growing on them. The jets in the hot tub did not work either.

When I asked the front desk representative where a good place to find Mexican food was she shrugged and said she didn't eat that kind of food so she had no idea. I asked the second representative and she said there was a place downtown called something weird and then had no idea how to direct me to it.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Rapid City
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg