Econo Lodge Rapid City

Econo Lodge Rapid City in Rapid City

Econo Lodge Rapid City

Econo Lodge Rapid City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
625 E Disk Dr
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Rapid City in Rapid City

# 10 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Rapid City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Rapid City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marisa from Brooklyn Park, MN
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It's a great location and the rooms were great for the price.
The pool was super small and there were way too many people in there. The "hot breakfast" was a waffle machine that didn't really work - the next two days it was biscuits and gravy. I don't know anyone who eats that. The rooms had terrible lighting.

It was fine for the price. However, I wouldn't stay there again. There are other hotels in the area that have bigger pools, similar breakfast options and pricing and are located in a similar area. The pool situation was better on Sunday and Monday as opposed to Saturday, so I would keep that in mind. If you're staying over a weekend, you may want to pick another hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heidi from Lena, IL
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The breakfast was lovely and my children enjoyed the hot options.
The hotel advertised a pool and a large slide. The pool was very small and the steps up to the slide were rusted, and had a large amount of scum and mold growing on them. The jets in the hot tub did not work either.

When I asked the front desk representative where a good place to find Mexican food was she shrugged and said she didn't eat that kind of food so she had no idea. I asked the second representative and she said there was a place downtown called something weird and then had no idea how to direct me to it.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nelson from Gulf Shores, AL
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very modern. Nicely decorated. Large flat screen tv. Clean. No bad smells. Great Location. Much more than you would expect from a 2 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
J. from Cordoba, Spain
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Raymond, MN
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The desk staff was nice and very helpful and the location was great., the room had a refrigerator and this was not listed on the amenities so that was an added bonus.
When we walked up to the room there was a toilet plunger outside our hotel room (not a great sign) when we got into the room it overall looked okay but we found ramen noodles on that didn't get cleaned up the entire stay Sheet not changed unless asked.

The housekeeping staff needs to know how to really clean a room, people pay a lot of money and these rooms should be kept up no matter what your star ratting. The desk clerk did a great job of handling the front desk and monitoring the pool area which I appreciate because that did not happen at the last hotel I was at. It is a hotel that is for a family on a budget but next time I will take my money and business elsewhere. ...read more

Couple
Michele from Westminster, CO
July 20, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindenhurst, IL
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price, Proximity to destination
a number of people sitting outside smoking - understandable since there is no smoking inside, but not a welcoming atmosphere

Was fine for price and star rating.

Cynthia from Powder Springs, GA
July 6, 2014
7.0
Good location, nice breakfast, helpful staff.
A little loud. Lots of kids around during our stay and parents that let them run down the halls and scream.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool was too small and the water slide made it seem even smaller. The pool was overcrowded every night of our stay
Reviews of Econo Lodge Rapid City
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Rapid City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg