Econo Lodge Perry

Econo Lodge Perry

Econo Lodge Perry Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
102 Valley Drive
Perry, GA 31069

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Perry in Perry

# 13 of 19 hotels in Perry
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Perry
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Perry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Perry

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Evansville, IN
July 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING
It smelled and was dingy. The breakfast was sparse. The TV was fuzzy. The bathroom was not clean. The did not provide complimentary hygiene products.
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Hall, MD
March 23, 2016
5.0
Staff was nice, good breakfast. Pool was open but water was freezing!
The carpet was gross, it actually felt sticky on your feet. There were some shady people there the first night. Spend the extra $$$ and stay at the new holiday inn express! This hotel would be fine for a solo traveler but not for a family with little kids
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
All working in room except smoke detector.
Smoke detector not on. No decaf coffee in breakfast room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
July 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything. This hotel room was filthy.

Was put into a adjoining room where there was a party going on. There was no fridge or phone in room. Area was unsafe, was put on side of building where there was no lighting in the parking lot. Was moved to the front side of building but the room was just as dirty as the first. There was toilet tissue shoved in the peephole, linens had a stain on them, toilet didn't look like it had been cleaned in a year and the shower sprayed yellow water and dripped all night. We did not eat the breakfast offered due to the conditions of the room, disgusting. I asked if this was an extended stay due to patio furniture, house plants and tomato plants on some of the lower level patios and was told no but I believe it is. I was not the only person to complain, when I was checking out the next morning there was a lady complaining about her room also. I would never stay at this hotel again and was happy to get out safely! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Merritt Island, FL
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location and cleanliness
Rooms need to be remodeled and was a bit pricey for the condition of the motel.
Solo Traveler
Kathy from Tallahassee, FL
March 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I liked the location.
I was very uncomfortable about security after checking in, as I was alone. I was on the ground floor, the hallway leading to the rooms had doors you had to go through, but they were not locked.

As I stated before, I was uncomfortable about my security as the doors to enter the hallway to the rooms were not locked. I had a ground floor room and parked my truck in front of the sliding glass door to the room. The next morning, the lawn chair I had in the back of my pick up was missing, and empty beer bottles, cans, and an empty beer case were left in its place. After speaking with my husband later that day, he advised me to find a more secure hotel for the following night. I spoke with the front desk about it, and as expected, they would not issue any credit for the second night. They told me they had NEVER had any security issues, that I was the first. He (owner or manager?) told me they even have women working the night shift, and they haven't ever experienced any safety problems. He said he would watch the security tape, and call me on my cell phone the next day to let me know what he saw. It is 4 days later, and still have not heard anything from anyone from the hotel. (Obviously not a man of his word, leading me to believe his reaction to my security issue less genuine.) ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kathleen, GA
February 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
All I can say is that the hotel was not worth the price I paid, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Resaca, GA
October 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We had to be somewhere prior to the original breakfast time and they was willing to have it ready early so that we could eat.
The pool was suppose to be heated but it was very cool and the spa was not bubbling.

Overall we was very pleased with the hotel other than the issue with the pool and spa. Employees were very nice,hotel was clean and in a great location to the fairgrounds.

Business Traveler
Diana from Pensacola, FL
September 6, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff and concerned about your needs.
Breakfast was a waffle or cereal. Pool dirty, spa broke. Hallway doors open to anyone to walk in.

I would only return if all other hotels were full.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Sandy Springs, GA
January 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Price and location.
Thin towels.

Value priced, great for a night's sleep and on your way the next day.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Perry
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Perry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.