Econo Lodge Ottawa

Econo Lodge Ottawa in Ottawa

Econo Lodge Ottawa

Econo Lodge Ottawa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
510 East Etna Road
Ottawa, IL 61350

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Ottawa in Ottawa

# 2 of 7 hotels in Ottawa
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Ottawa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Ottawa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Price
Awful. Room smelled like an ashtray, even though it was suppose to be non-smoking. Construction workers in a big dorm-like room. Bathroom sink outside of lavatory.

Overall, gross.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shorewood, IL
July 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
The entire place was under construction. There was a painting crew working across from the room they gave us at 9pm and when we got to the room the door was ajar. Apparently the crew was using the bathroom in our room and from the smell not long before.

The manager got us a different room on the next floor, the hallway looked like a battle zone as they had started stripping off old wallpaper and smelled really bad too. I'm sure in another year it will be nicer, but I won't stay there again for that price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, IL
September 25, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
The owner does not treat Priceline customers the same as his reservations. Based on my experience I will never stay in that hotel again and I hesitate to use Priceline as a reservation agent because of their imposed restrictions. I travel weekly.

0000

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne from Bourbonnais, IL
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The most important things- cleanliness, comfortable bed and quiet were all very good.
The hotel pool looked very clean but there must a musty/mildewy smell in the pool room and the pool was quite cold and very small. We didn't go in.

Overall, I was happy with it as it was a good deal for the price. Location a bit nowhere but the room, breakfast, lobby, quietness, cleanliness, beds and overall experience were quite good. Not a hotel you'd want to "hang out in" for the day but for a place to sleep and regroup for a day out, it didn't disappoint.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Morton Grove, IL
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was perfect for me and the price was reasonable. Glad it had a pool and a continental breakfast as well!
The swimming pool was kind of gross...there were clumps of hair floating in it.

The room was very clean, but on the small side. Even the swimming pool is small, but it's nice that they have one. The staff are friendly and it was a nice place to stay.

Couple
Julie from East Stroudsburg, PA
June 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was important to us, ease of on/off Rt 80 and proximaty to where we wanted to visit.
The breakfast was extremely limited.

Overall the room was fine, clean and well placed overlooking a corn field which was great. No elevator and we were on the second floor so loading and unloading the car was more difficult. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Will stay again.

Group Traveler
Tim from Indianapolis, IN
May 20, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
It was in a good location.
Just about everything.

When we booked the room I marked for adults. When we got there he charged me 20 dollars for the other two people. He was rude and not hospitable at all. The next morning I had 5 pending charges on my card for 20 dollars each for a total of 100 bucks that have not dropped off my checking account. Really disappointed the professionalism of this hotel. The rooms were also dirty and smelled bad. A lot of guests were complaining during our stay. ...read more

Couple
Nancy from Sheriday, IL
April 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
the stay never happened. The reservations were made at 12:30 and canceled by 4:00. When i canceled the reservation I was told that I was still going to have to pay for the 2 nights because I din't cancel them by the desinated time frame.
The fact that the management didnt take into concideration that the people that was going to stay there were displaced by the flooding near their home, and they are not pet friendly.

BE AWARE!!!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Berwyn, IL
March 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean,reasonable price, quiet, location - actually better than expected.
WiFi was spotty, for breakfast would have appreciated some type of fruit ( banana? orange? apple?), beds are almost too firm.

Would I return here? Absolutely.Pros: Price, convenience, cleanliness, staff - all were better than anticipated. Cons:WiFi was spotty. While breakfast acceptable, I would have appreciated some type of fruit (a banana, an orange or even an apple). The bed was almost too firm - bordering on hard.

Business Traveler
Jack from North Berwick, ME
November 9, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
location, pool, price
nothing

good place to stop for reasonable price

Reviews of Econo Lodge Ottawa
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg