Quality Inn Ottawa

Quality Inn Ottawa

Quality Inn Ottawa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
510 East Etna Road
Ottawa, IL 61350

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Ottawa in Ottawa

# 5 of 7 hotels in Ottawa
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Ottawa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Ottawa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
July 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Not the quality I expected
Really needs to be rennovated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Baldwinsville, NY
May 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was right off the interstate.
Online it states there was a swimming pool- there was not. Our room smelled like urine and had black mold up the wall in the bathroom and sink. At check out was given another persons information.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterland, OH
May 20, 2016
Couple
3.0
location
this hotel was rated 4.7,I thought that was of a possible 5, but apparently it was of a possible 10.
Couple
Mary Lou from Janesville, WI
October 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
friendly front staff
In process of renovation ( which is most needed) but our room could have been cleaner. there was hair on bathroom floor, and what looked like ants ( I hope)., crawling in corner of bathroom

Just didn't feel like could relax. Breakfast in am was nice.

Group Traveler
Amanda from Hawthorne, CA
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The manager was rude, the room smelled like smoke despite being labeled as non-smoking, and the room felt dirty. Very poor quality continental breakfast, no fruit, only cheap pastries and bagels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Price
Awful. Room smelled like an ashtray, even though it was suppose to be non-smoking. Construction workers in a big dorm-like room. Bathroom sink outside of lavatory.

Overall, gross.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shorewood, IL
July 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
The entire place was under construction. There was a painting crew working across from the room they gave us at 9pm and when we got to the room the door was ajar. Apparently the crew was using the bathroom in our room and from the smell not long before.

The manager got us a different room on the next floor, the hallway looked like a battle zone as they had started stripping off old wallpaper and smelled really bad too. I'm sure in another year it will be nicer, but I won't stay there again for that price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, IL
September 25, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
The owner does not treat Priceline customers the same as his reservations. Based on my experience I will never stay in that hotel again and I hesitate to use Priceline as a reservation agent because of their imposed restrictions. I travel weekly.

0000

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne from Bourbonnais, IL
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The most important things- cleanliness, comfortable bed and quiet were all very good.
The hotel pool looked very clean but there must a musty/mildewy smell in the pool room and the pool was quite cold and very small. We didn't go in.

Overall, I was happy with it as it was a good deal for the price. Location a bit nowhere but the room, breakfast, lobby, quietness, cleanliness, beds and overall experience were quite good. Not a hotel you'd want to "hang out in" for the day but for a place to sleep and regroup for a day out, it didn't disappoint.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Morton Grove, IL
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was perfect for me and the price was reasonable. Glad it had a pool and a continental breakfast as well!
The swimming pool was kind of gross...there were clumps of hair floating in it.

The room was very clean, but on the small side. Even the swimming pool is small, but it's nice that they have one. The staff are friendly and it was a nice place to stay.

Reviews of Quality Inn Ottawa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.