Econo Lodge Ormond Beach

Econo Lodge Ormond Beach

Econo Lodge Ormond Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1614 North Us 1
Ormond Beach, FL 32174

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Ormond Beach in Ormond Beach

# 17 of 30 hotels in Ormond Beach
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Ormond Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Ormond Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Ormond Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chippewa Falls, WI
February 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
bar and restaurant was excellent. (bartender) was terrific! food was very good! lots of parking close to the room for truck and trailer. breakfast was quite good. waffles, toast, cold cereal and juices were quite filling.
building needs substantial updating. electrical outlet in the room was loose and hanging out of the wall. had to change rooms because heater did not work in the first room when the weather got chilly.

would not stay there again until updating was completed. would visit the restaurant again! food was very good to excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore Haven, FL
December 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
The Bar in the hotel was fun, Everything else about the hotel was very bad. Will never stay at an Econo lodge again.
Everthing
Business Traveler
Chad from Piqua, OH
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Comfortable bed, everything functioned as it should.

No wifi but they did have a lan port which I plugged into and it was fast. Room was very nice for a 1 star hotel and it suited my needs just fine.

Couple
Andrea from Cape Vincent, NY
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were very friendly. Their bar was very nice. Reasonable prices and the food was very good.
There was hair in the corner in the bathroom but other than that the room was clean enough
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocklawaha, FL
May 27, 2014
1.0
The hot tub.
My reservation was all wrong,not a ocean view as I asked for several times during booking.No side by side room like I requested either.My rooms were right off busy road,no parking spaces.Waited all year for this day and was very disappointing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kurt from Jacksonville, FL
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and Price. If it wasn't so inexpensive, we wouldn't have stayed there.
As most motels are, it could have easily been cleaner, but nothing that would stop me from staying there again at that price.

Overall it is a motel so don't expect a Hilton. The room was acceptable for a motel. Bed was fine, slept well. We did not hear the train when we slept, but heard it in the parking lot. A/C worked great. If you are a clean freak you will not be happy staying here and you will need to pay double of what I paid. It is clean enough. The carpet either needs a big clean or replacement. Everything else in the room, just needs a major cleaning. It looks like they clean, but just miss the little things. Key things for me were Sink & counter, very clean. Toilet Very clean. Shower very clean. Sheets very clean. I don't touch comforter, no matter where I stay, so to me all comforters are alike, they look clean but I never touch them. Some extra attention to the corner of rooms would be good. Overall it was fine for what we needed (sleep- checked in at midnight and checked out at 7am). ...read more

Business Traveler
Jacqueline from Miami, FL
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Most of the staff were helpful and courteous.
There were roaches and I never received the refrigerator I requested for 3 consecutive days.
Senior Travelers
Ronald from Middleton, MA
February 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Proximity to Daytona Race track and highway I95
Marginal to poor routine maintenance. Upon arrival found 1 light bulb completely missing over bed, a second bulb broken in bathroom, the TV would not turn on due to being plugged into a switched outlet.. Two of the outlets were loose in the wall and had

My reservation thru priceline was made in June 2013 for a feb 2014 date. The confirmation I rec'd was for a Motel 6 facility. Upon arrival the facility wasan Econolodge. The desk had no record of my confirmation. Learned later that the hotelowners had changed franchises from Motel 6 to Econlodge but didn't transfer my reservation. They said that it was the responsibility of Priceline tonotify me ad them in ordr to transfer the reservation. I rec'd no such information. Luckly for me they were able to give me a romm and after some discussion at abut the same rate as on my confirmation, which was below the current Econolodge rates for that weekend. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Prospect, IL
February 18, 2014
5.0
No hot water for shower Never saw anything but coffee for breakfast
Couple
Casandar from Olney, MD
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price!
Our tv couldn't get HBO, and the attendant who tried to fix it was unable to. We did not want him to bring in and hook up another tv, as he offered. Not a big deal.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Ormond Beach
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Ormond Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg