Econo Lodge On The Bay

Econo Lodge On The Bay in Menominee

Econo Lodge On The Bay

Econo Lodge On The Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2516 10Th Street
Menominee, MI 49858

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge On The Bay in Menominee

# 2 of 2 hotels in Menominee
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge On The Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge On The Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge On The Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Stoddard, WI
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ryan from Monroe, WI
July 3, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Manistique, MI
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very friendly staff and nice area for breakfast

it deserves a better star rating

Business Traveler
D from Marquette, MI
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Had a room closest to the highway the morning traffic started at 5:45 am which woke me up. My friend was 8 rooms down and stated it was very quiet.

Great staff, very friendly, easy and quick check in. Rooms were very nice and overall quiet. Beds were comfortable. Other guest staying were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, MN
October 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was on the lake with a fantastic view.
The room had obvious smoke and liquor usage in the room. Smelled as if a whole bottle of something was recently spilled in the room. Also I requested a hotel with a pool, there was not one.

The front desk lady was very polite, however I had to wait nearly 10 minutes for her to come up to help as she was cleaning tanning beds in the back. The breakfast was fairly good, it was average and what I would have expected. I was on a trip with my mom,and this room would appeal more to the highway work crew or college kids after a game.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MI
September 14, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice location and nice sized room.
Not very many electrical outlets and two of them were right behind the headboard. This seemed a little dangerous because the lights flickered when you laid down on the bed.

This motel was a nice clean place to stay. We have stayed in better and also worse. The breakfast was okay - typical continental breakfast.

Couple
Laura from Battle Creek, MI
August 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was great. People were nice.
Their deck in the back is kinda dangerous, the way it is painted, it's hard to see the different levels.

I enjoyed the hotel, But, It seems they take $125 more than the room costs and there is no notice of this. I came home to bounce fees because of the extra they took without telling me. I am not very happy about that. And, I don't understand why, since they got their's before I even left.

Couple
Lindsey from Arpin, WI
July 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
I like the location
Walls were thin, we could hear everything. The bed was rock solid. My husband needed ice and the machine was not working.
Couple
Thomas from Waterloo, IN
July 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, room cleanliness, and breakfast. The staff was great.
NO

The hotel in right on the water and has rooms that overlook the bay. Also a picnic area and deck by the water. A pleasant surprise for the price for a holiday (4th of July)week. They say its the best kept secret in Menominee and it may be.

Reviews of Econo Lodge On The Bay
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge On The Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg