Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora

Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora in Marmora

Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora

Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
119 Us 9 South
Marmora, NJ 08223

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora in Marmora

# 1 of 1 hotels in Marmora
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansford, PA
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
the price was awesome & location was close to the ocean
no

the room was nice & spaceous, nice clean bathroom, friendly staff, had a swimming pool, u can't beat the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Reading, PA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pole
The bathroom wasn't too clean

The pole needed some maintenance the bathroom needs some work the people at the office was okay be size the fact that I could not get in to get ice at night after certain time

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Holland, PA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was polite and helpful.Everything was fine though. Great location, stores right down the street, and a couple mile drive to the beach.
The sheets were not changed, there was sand all over them.

Met some nice people staying at the motel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Elmwood Park, NJ
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Stephanie from Plantation, FL
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Blood spots on the sheet, non-smoking room STANK of smoke. Was promised a double bed room, there were only single bed rooms available when I arrived. I was also charged a nightly fee for a cot... Bugs everywhere.
Couple
Kelli from North East, MD
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The person at the desk was friendly. There were some stores nearby to get things that we left at home.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Just the shore was close by
It didn't have a heated pool I had bugs in my room they were crawling on me I even took pictures of it the shower was so dirty

The kiddy pool wasn't even feel up the other pool was all foggy and dirty it wasnt a great experience at all if I haven't paid for 3 days in advance I would of went some where else the first nite I was so disappointed especially with the bug crawling on me and the dirty towels hanging in the bathroom didn't even look like they were washed

Business Traveler
Elam from Strasburg, PA
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The price
As a construction crew, all we're looking for is a place to sleep for 8 hours, with no bugs, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddon Heights, NJ
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West New York, NJ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was very quiet in the morning allowing my family and I to sleep in a bit.
The carpet of the room was filthy and the room smelled like it had once been a smoking room. My children walked on the carpet for SECONDS, jumped on the bed for me to see the bottom of their socks were filthy. Bathroom had cover up work to hide mold.

Though there appears to be a fresh coat of white paint it is indicative of "cover up" work and cutting corners. I understand it's a 1 star, and it is my 1st time staying in a 1 star, needless to say it will be my absolute last. I didn't know 1 star means filthy and gross.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg