Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora

Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora in Marmora

Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora

Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
119 Us 9 South
Marmora, NJ 08223

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora in Marmora

# 1 of 1 hotels in Marmora
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Stephanie from Plantation, FL
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Blood spots on the sheet, non-smoking room STANK of smoke. Was promised a double bed room, there were only single bed rooms available when I arrived. I was also charged a nightly fee for a cot... Bugs everywhere.
Couple
Kelli from North East, MD
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The person at the desk was friendly. There were some stores nearby to get things that we left at home.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Just the shore was close by
It didn't have a heated pool I had bugs in my room they were crawling on me I even took pictures of it the shower was so dirty

The kiddy pool wasn't even feel up the other pool was all foggy and dirty it wasnt a great experience at all if I haven't paid for 3 days in advance I would of went some where else the first nite I was so disappointed especially with the bug crawling on me and the dirty towels hanging in the bathroom didn't even look like they were washed

Business Traveler
Elam from Strasburg, PA
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The price
As a construction crew, all we're looking for is a place to sleep for 8 hours, with no bugs, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddon Heights, NJ
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West New York, NJ
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was very quiet in the morning allowing my family and I to sleep in a bit.
The carpet of the room was filthy and the room smelled like it had once been a smoking room. My children walked on the carpet for SECONDS, jumped on the bed for me to see the bottom of their socks were filthy. Bathroom had cover up work to hide mold.

Though there appears to be a fresh coat of white paint it is indicative of "cover up" work and cutting corners. I understand it's a 1 star, and it is my 1st time staying in a 1 star, needless to say it will be my absolute last. I didn't know 1 star means filthy and gross.

Liliana from Smithtown, NY
July 1, 2014
7.0
Was clean and very confortable for the price that we paid
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Marion, SC
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Management
We only had one bed and had to sleep on the floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deborah from Harrisburg, PA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing really
Pretty much everything.

The room smelled like wet dog or bug spray, not sure which. Very old looking. Pool was ok.

Couple
Mary from Wittmann, AZ
June 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
the staf was most helpful
wall paper in our room was not adhering and could see wall behind it.

for the price it was good

Reviews of Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Ocean City- Marmora
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg