Econo Lodge New Stanton

Econo Lodge New Stanton in New Stanton

Econo Lodge New Stanton

Econo Lodge New Stanton Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
110 North Main Street And Byers Avenue
New Stanton, PA 15672

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge New Stanton in New Stanton

# 2 of 7 hotels in New Stanton
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge New Stanton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge New Stanton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge New Stanton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
December 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
5:30am breakfast start time was great as we planned to start off early.
Hot water came 5 mins after opening the tap. There were food particles from previous visitors on the carpet. The breakfast had the bare minimum, but that's what you get for the price you paid for.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from New Berlin, NY
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I really like the way that the room was arranged. I also liked the extras -- microwave, refrigerator, breakfast included. A good breakfast.
The internet connection was a little temperamental.

I was very, very pleased with this motel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falling Waters, WV
July 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was very helpful. Convenient to the PA Turnpike.
Room wasn't vacuumed. Way outdated and in need of renovation. Bed was very firm. Hallways smelled musty.

I guess it wasn't bad for the price.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wister, OK
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meadville, PA
April 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zion Grove, PA
January 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It allowed larger dogs
It was very dingy. They are in the process of redo the rooms, and there was new furniture in the hallways. The rooms were halfway cleaned. You can tell they vacuum, but not the wand. Comforter was ripped, room smelled, but no bugs.

The bathroom ceiling was almost 2 ft lower than the rooms ceiling. Im 5'8 and when I was taking off my shirt or washing my hair, my elbows would hit the popcorn ceiling.. The room needed a deep cleaning, but it was bug free. The sheets were white...but that was the only thing that looked clean. I forgot my toothbrush at the last hotel, and this place didnt have any. It is located next to a sheetz, so I was able to buy an overpriced one. They dont have a late check out. The breakfast was overall good. Name brand cereal that wasnt stale, typical pastry, no fruit, waffle bar, and only orange juice. Coffee was decent. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, PA
October 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location
A small amount of work needed to finish off new tile along tub in bathroom.

We would definitely use it again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn Heights, MI
July 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Hotel was quite, and well kept for the Price. There were no surprizes.

For what this Hotel is, it's worth the money. I would stay here again.

Couple
Mark from Bensalem, PA
April 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was friendly and knowledgable.
This Econolodge stated they had a microwave and fridge. However the microwave was only found in the lobby area. The fridge was in the room.

This motel is definitely worth staying at. There are other motels in the area, but had little curb appeal. This place is nice on both sides.

Couple
John from Saegertown, PA
April 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Helpful staff. Rooms are what I expected for the price.

Hotel easily acceptable from turnpike. Was a good price, clean rooms and helpful staff. There was a bar in the hotel but it was closed the night we spent the night. Breakfast was good with Belgium waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, coffee and juice. Nice breakfast area.

Reviews of Econo Lodge New Stanton
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge New Stanton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg