Econo Lodge New Orleans

Econo Lodge New Orleans

Econo Lodge New Orleans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
4940 Chef Menteur Highway
New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Bryan from Huntsville, TX
May 1, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
the staff were accommodating and the room looked clean. I was going to be late for my reservation and the staff communication was clear.
shower handle was broken, and the hotel was generally unclean outside. rude guests talking in the stairwell outside our door.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The man who checked us in was extremely nice and went above and beyond
No the hotel was just great.

I would stay here again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Franko from Fountain, CO
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was helpful and friendly
First night we were given the wrong rooms smelly, stained, and dirty with cigarette butts and holes in the wall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
March 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room looked good by appearance only...
The fact that it was ghetto, the parking lot had an extreme amount of loiterers and smelled of weed smoke. We walked in used the bathroom, the toilet lever fell on the floor when flushed, we looked at the bed and the comforter was nothing but frays.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Creek, WI
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
The sheets and comforter had cigarette burns - This place is disgusting.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Simple. Exactly what we needed since we weren't at the hotel much. Much better than I expected for the price!!
Stanislav from Langhorne, PA
June 29, 2014
6.0
Clean, quite,food places near, extend breakfast time till 9:30
No parking for Truck and push for check out time for cleaning. Back gate is always locked, access just by front.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
east access on and off freeway, close to venue
better breakfast
Couple
Kellan from Gretna, LA
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Free Breakfast and warm coffee.Continental B'fast was good & sufficient - the room I received the second night was acceptable & cleaner - yet the dirty towels were not taken away.
Given absolute dirty room/dirty linen,stinking-given another next day; left messages for manager -NOT available, out of town,never returned messages -6 of them.Was given another room Terry was good the desk clerk was indifferent-young lady;

I need my noney refunded for the first night March 2nd- arrived very late, there was no water (told repairs were done that day, will come soon)- Bhavesh Patel - G.M - was told called from Houston -will call me - left (March 6th early, without hearing a word - I would not recommend this Econolodge to anyone. Yolanda was polite and tried to contact the G.M -was told Mrs. Patel would call me back - still waiting! Wife was unhappy.There was dog poop on the corridor near room 222 & 224..... ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.