Econo Lodge New Orleans

Econo Lodge New Orleans

Econo Lodge New Orleans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
4940 Chef Menteur Highway
New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The man who checked us in was extremely nice and went above and beyond
No the hotel was just great.

I would stay here again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Franko from Fountain, CO
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was helpful and friendly
First night we were given the wrong rooms smelly, stained, and dirty with cigarette butts and holes in the wall
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
March 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room looked good by appearance only...
The fact that it was ghetto, the parking lot had an extreme amount of loiterers and smelled of weed smoke. We walked in used the bathroom, the toilet lever fell on the floor when flushed, we looked at the bed and the comforter was nothing but frays.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Creek, WI
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
The sheets and comforter had cigarette burns - This place is disgusting.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Simple. Exactly what we needed since we weren't at the hotel much. Much better than I expected for the price!!
Stanislav from Langhorne, PA
June 29, 2014
6.0
Clean, quite,food places near, extend breakfast time till 9:30
No parking for Truck and push for check out time for cleaning. Back gate is always locked, access just by front.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
east access on and off freeway, close to venue
better breakfast
Couple
Kellan from Gretna, LA
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Free Breakfast and warm coffee.Continental B'fast was good & sufficient - the room I received the second night was acceptable & cleaner - yet the dirty towels were not taken away.
Given absolute dirty room/dirty linen,stinking-given another next day; left messages for manager -NOT available, out of town,never returned messages -6 of them.Was given another room Terry was good the desk clerk was indifferent-young lady;

I need my noney refunded for the first night March 2nd- arrived very late, there was no water (told repairs were done that day, will come soon)- Bhavesh Patel - G.M - was told called from Houston -will call me - left (March 6th early, without hearing a word - I would not recommend this Econolodge to anyone. Yolanda was polite and tried to contact the G.M -was told Mrs. Patel would call me back - still waiting! Wife was unhappy.There was dog poop on the corridor near room 222 & 224..... ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, TX
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
My four friends and I (all neat freak girls) thought the place was very good for the price. Clean, decent sized beds, and big enough to keep us from feeling too cramped. Plus it was very close to downtown (10 min drive to Bourbon st. and French Quarter!!)

We booked this hotel for Mardi Gras weekend. As college students we were on a tight budget so we understood luxury was not option but this place met all our expectations. This place came in under budget for us and it was closer to downtown then other hotels that were twice the price! Everything was clean, nice bathroom and good sized beds. If you decide to stay here, ask for the handicap room if available. The bathrooms are way bigger which was a plus for our party of five. ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.