Hotels in New Orleans

Econo Lodge New Orleans

Econo Lodge New Orleans

Econo Lodge New Orleans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
4940 Chef Menteur Hwy,
New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Free Breakfast and warm coffee.Continental B'fast was good & sufficient - the room I received the second night was acceptable & cleaner - yet the dirty towels were not taken away.
Given absolute dirty room/dirty linen,stinking-given another next day; left messages for manager -NOT available, out of town,never returned messages -6 of them.Was given another room Terry was good the desk clerk was indifferent-young lady;

I need my noney refunded for the first night March 2nd- arrived very late, there was no water (told repairs were done that day, will come soon)- Bhavesh Patel - G.M - was told called from Houston -will call me - left (March 6th early, without hearing a word - I would not recommend this Econolodge to anyone. Yolanda was polite and tried to contact the G.M -was told Mrs. Patel would call me back - still waiting! Wife was unhappy.There was dog poop on the corridor near room 222 & 224..... ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, TX
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
My four friends and I (all neat freak girls) thought the place was very good for the price. Clean, decent sized beds, and big enough to keep us from feeling too cramped. Plus it was very close to downtown (10 min drive to Bourbon st. and French Quarter!!)

We booked this hotel for Mardi Gras weekend. As college students we were on a tight budget so we understood luxury was not option but this place met all our expectations. This place came in under budget for us and it was closer to downtown then other hotels that were twice the price! Everything was clean, nice bathroom and good sized beds. If you decide to stay here, ask for the handicap room if available. The bathrooms are way bigger which was a plus for our party of five. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
February 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms was large and clean. The staff took excellent care of us.
No.
Business Traveler
Gaylan from Dothan, AL
September 2, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Near downtown New Orleans
The surronding area caused some concern

The hotel staff at the front desk was helpful. If the hotel itself appeared cleaner it would have made for a better experience.

Group Traveler
Angeliece from Dothan, AL
July 12, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The location is great. It was very close to i10
Nothing, only the location is good.

When arriving to the hotel on Friday July 5,2013, once placed in our room it was completly filthy. Floors had not been vacuumed, areas had not been dusted, mold in the shower, hair weave glue all over the room in the walls, the sheets were dirty with lots of dirt on them ( I believe that the last person who slept there had dirty feet and when the housekeeper came in she just remade the bed...) there was a large bag of trash outside the door and people had knocked it over so trash was spread around, and it had actual spider webs with spiders in them. I went upfront to speak with the manager the man on duty ( around 27-32 years old) said thy he would be available in the morning. And that he would give us another room. The new room was cleaner...but I was still very upset. I de,Andes compensation and the young man told me," I already have you a new room". This argument went on and then he stated," you can speak to th manager tomorrow, but I can already tell you that he's not going to give you anything..." The next morning I went to speak with the ,anger and a woman was there (looked to be around the same age as the young man) and she stated that the manager was unavailable until Sunday night or Monday morning. She took down my info and said that he would contact me ASAP. I went in Monday...still no manager or call. Today is July 12, 2013, an entire week later and still NO contact! I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone, not even ,y worst enemy. The head housekeeper was nice and another fellow housekeeper but they both stated that the young man at the front desk wasn't even a regular employee!!!!! This was the WORST experience and I plan to take further action. ...read more

Couple
Dallas from West Monroe, LA
June 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything

Not one thing, the rooms are not as depicted in the photos, there was chunks of plaster knocked out of the walls with scrape marks also. At 4:36 in the afternoon they were still cleaning rooms and they vacuumed the floor with us standing there looking at the room. There were people hanging out in the parking lot in cars with music playing loudly and doors open with same sort of action. I have lived out of motel rooms all across the USA in the past twenty two years working and this by far comes as close to what we normally call a CRACK motel as any. Not only did we not like it we didn't even stay there, we left and returned home instead. Not only will I never stay in another Econo Lodge but I will also never use your services again as it said I would need to provide credit card to pay for room at the time of check in, however, you people had already charge the card I used to reserve the room and that screwed me out of any rewards from the card I was going to charge the room too! Another deceptive part of your instructions that were given on your website! I know it will be pointless to even complain and ask for a refund as you people really don't care, you got what you wanted and that was the money! I would not subject my girlfriend to stay in such conditions much less trust my vehicle to the probable vandalism that most likely would have occurred at this place. The only reason you are getting any points at all is because it will not let me put 0's there because that is what it deserves a big fat ZERO and as for you and what you said would happen you deserve a big fat -TEN! So consider this an honest opinion and a notice that I will never use this site again either. In fact you can delete my account and quit sending me email because unless you are contacting me about refunding my money I really care not to hear anything else from you! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Heidi from New Orleans, LA
April 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic location, gas, grocery and interstate very accessible.
The floor was slippery upon me entering the room, I guess the room was damp or the door was left open while it was being cleaned and caused the floors to sweat, which caused me to slip and slide.

Their room rates are usually the same, they should lower the price sometimes. Great place to stay though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Evonne from Wilmer, TX
April 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
there was only two towels in the room after a long drive i called the front desk to ask for more towels i was told that i would have to catch one of the housekeepers to get more towels, rude

we had to end up checking back in, but the first room had a nasty foul smoke some other kind of smell that i couldn't get out, i tried spraying leaving the door open i don't know what it was.

Couple
Darleen from Newburgh, IN
April 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was further out than I expected but the bus and cable cars were a hoot to ride. The accomodations were very nice and so was the staff.
I thought since it was on a major highway it was a good part of town. It was a little rough after dark but during the day everything was great.

If you stay here, get a bus/cable car pass and ride all day for only $3.00 all over New Orleans. It was such fun and an adventure.

Senior Travelers
Charles from Grand Rapids, MI
October 30, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0

This motel was located near a busy intersection. You can't make a left turn to get onto the main road in front of the motel. Almost all the people we saw or met where African Americans - at a nearby McDonald's, on the street by a Wynn Dixie supermarket and also at our motel. However, everyone was friendly and treated us with respect. We did not feel unsafe.

Reviews of Econo Lodge New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg