Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College in Bluefield

Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3400 East Cumberland Rd.
Bluefield, WV 24701

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College in Bluefield

# 2 of 4 hotels in Bluefield
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Mc Donald, PA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
Cleanliness. The hung up towels were actually dirty from someone else's use.

Does not deserve 1 star

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The relation to distance of where we had to be.
Where do I start! Requested a Non-Smoking room, the room had been smoked in. When asked to change they said they were booked. Not true. We checked in at 0230 and they were at half capacity. Staff questioned reservation b/c "Steve" wasn't same as "Stephen"

AVOID AT ALL COST!!!! HORRIBLE!!! If you are doing business in the town of Bluefield or at Bluefield College as we were, stay down the road in Princeton! Much better hotels there!! The price price we paid did not reflect the quality of the room or the service received!! I've received better service and better room conditions for the same rate at other comparable hotels. JUST AVOID THIS ONE!!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Asheville, NC
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
the friendly staff who welcomed me to the hotel. this hotel is run by a family.
nothing

I had a great stay at Econolodge near Bluefield College. I arrived at the hotel around 8 or 9pm after driving to Bluefield from Grundy, VA. I was visiting the Appalachian School of Law from Asheville, NC. I was greeted by a friendly guy at the front desk - we had a 20 minute conversation about how he had renovated the hotel himself and how he moved to Bluefield from Massachusetts to run the hotel with his family. The family is very invested in this hotel and has extensively renovated the hotel. Originally this hotel was very rundown. I would not have been able to tell this when I came to visit. To conclude, I really enjoyed the good customer service and the clean room I had. I will definitely stay here in the future! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springville, NY
October 15, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
How cheap it was
We were locked out of our room because the door was broken. It took over 4 hours to get it opened and we not compincated at all.

This was an ok hotel for the price. Pretty much what I expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Honea Path, SC
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing at all, the hotels condition and the booking price were mis-represented.
Everything about it. To top it off try staying in a motel where the toilet doesn't work

The conditon of the hotel is grossly mis-represented in pictures vs the acutual condition. There is no way it is a 2 star.

Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, WV
July 17, 2013
2.0
Lo ation for my needs
No contenital breakfast like advertised...dirty carpet...dingy room. Would never recomend or stay there again.

Horrible rooms....wouldn't have stayed but got there late and was tired of driving.

Couple
Monica from Durham, NC
July 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Beautiful setting in the mountains.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from Ashland, OH
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Not very clean

First of all this hotel is not off of 77. You need to use to other highways and go 6 miles. The hotel was not the worst room, but it was not overly clean. The carpet was dirty. The walls were freshly painted and new shower enclosure was up, but it was all unkept.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Williamsburg, VA
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet and clean.

Hotel is being upgraded and is close to Bluefield College.I plan to stay there again during the football season.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
December 12, 2012
Couple
7.0
The room was nice and clean, and perfect for just a place to sleep.
No, it was good.

For such a low star rating I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was right beside a bowling alley, one of the few activities in bluefield, and the room was very clean. In hotels like this I always worry about the rooms being dirty or having an odor, but this one had neither.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg