Econo Lodge Moreno Valley

Econo Lodge Moreno Valley in Moreno Valley

Econo Lodge Moreno Valley

Econo Lodge Moreno Valley Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
24412 Sunnymead Boulevard
Moreno Valley, CA 92553

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Moreno Valley in Moreno Valley

# 8 of 9 hotels in Moreno Valley
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Moreno Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Moreno Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Moreno Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rose from San Diego, CA
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is a wonderful hotel. Access to the freeway is very easy, ideally located for travelers with many stores and services nearby. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel. The staff was fantastic! Housekeeping services were absolutely EXCELLENT!
No. Everything was wonderful! and I will stay here again in the future:-)for my leisure travel needs.

The complimentary breakfast was WONDERFUL! and had way more selection than I expected. Beautiful lobby. Excellent front desk customer service. Fantastic price! All around GREAT HOTEL!

Roger from Berea, OH
November 24, 2014
1.0
Nothing
No working internet, no breakfast, no pool, no service, no fixing broke TV, loud
Couple
Donald from Pinedale, AZ
August 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
No tissues. Room next door left TV on all night. It periodically woke us up. We heard the TV at 10:00 p.m. when we went to bed, went to sleep and periodically woke up hearing the TV. Told the attendant the next morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff
Location, small parking lot, clientelle

Nice large rooms, good wifi, nice friendly staff. In a lower rent neighborhood.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Panorama City, CA
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing, not even a price.
Bed sheet was not changed after previous visitor... Stuff could not care less.

Was not expecting 5-star hotel experience from a motel, but they could at the very least change a bed sheet after a previous guest. The so called non-smoking room had a cigarette butt stub out right on the bed sheet. When confronted, the front door personel could not care less about the situation. Needless to say that morning breakfast was a joke. So, do yourself a favor and get a decent place for a little extra. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Close to the hospital and 24 hour places to eat.
The bed was broken with holes in the box spring. The room reeked of smoke considering I asked for no smoking. The hall way was pitch black ( not good since I get off at 3 am) the staff was about as accomadating as a rock. Not worth the 52 a night.

Horrible experience, horrible service, poor safety and all around bad experience.

Couple
Roselynn from San Tan Valley, AZ
October 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
No one answered phone after 7:30 p.m. Wanted to let them know I was coming later than expected....called 4-5 times, no one answered.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
August 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing
bad area of town to stay in. I booked for 2 nights, and when I returned for the second night they had given my room to another person because they thought I had checked out early!

Extremely bad and dangerous part of town. I witnessed a drug deal across the street while waiting to check in. The rooms are not secured safely, one of the doors security bolt was broken so the only lock on the door was the one in the handle. The rooms had garbage papers on the floor from a prior visitor I presume. And when I discovered they gave my room away for the second night, they had also disposed of my toiletries and had no way of getting them back from the maid service as tehy were 'gone for the day." I had booked this consecutive stay because Iw as working 2 shifts of 16 hours and did not want to drive home between shifts. Needless to say, this hotel choice was not a safe nor comfortable stay, and with my personal toiletries missing, I had to go shopping instead of sleeping. The lack of empathy I received from the receptionist concerning my room issue and missing personal belongings was one of "oh well, not my problem." I work in an Emergency room and after telling the sheriff deputies who were on shift with me about this visit, they inform me that the area is one of the worst in town for rapings, theft and drugs/prostitution. They were not surprised by what I had experienced and told me of better places to stay in the future. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the location - it wasn't too far from where we wanted to go.
The patronage at the hotel. When we arrived there was young men outside yelling at ladies that were downstairs and they were also smoking (non-cigarettes) and the hotel staff just walked on by them.

I liked that the rooms had wooden floors so that implies a level of cleanliness because carpets harbor bugs and germs. The beds werec comfortable and the restroom was clean. I would suggest putting mats in the tub so that people don't slip. I almost did. But for the price we paid and the location, it was a good deal.

Group Traveler
Xong from Madison, WI
June 12, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
See review.

The Hotel manager was never on site. Request was not met timely. A few hours upon checking in I asked to have a pull out brought to my room and was quoted there will be a 20 change but he will only charge me $10.88. I expressed to person I was working with that I¿ve already checked in and due to the event and the reason for the visit I won¿t be in until late that night and asked if it would be possible to have the pull out or cot brought to the room and I will pay when we get back to the room. I was assured that it wouldn¿t be a problem. Yet when we got back to pay for the cot I was told it was $20 will be the fee. I told him I spoke with someone and they quoted me $10.88. He then looked around and checked his phone and said ¿oh, I found the text, my boss said $15¿. I expressed that I was not informed of the fee being $15 and I will not pay for it when I was quoted $10.88. So I asked to speak with a manager or someone who can help me with this. At first he said no, there is no one and he was not going to call and wake up his manager and there is no one he can call for help and I can¿t talk to anyone. After about 20 minutes he finally calls someone and agreed to the original quote. The following day I requested for two towels. And the young lady said ¿umm¿ and after a few seconds ¿I guess, do you need it now?¿ I checked into another room as I had paid for a few weeks before, and the lights in room were not working and two did not have light bulbs. When I asked to have them fixed she asked if I need them changed now. I told her it was out the day before and we assumed the cleaning crew would have fixed it the next morning but it wasn¿t. She then met me at the door and brought in two light bulbs. However only one of the light bulb fit and she said she would bring another for the second light. I asked for the manager on Monday and was told he was not in yet or he was late or he is out. I ended up checking out a day ealier, and filed a formal complaint. ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge Moreno Valley
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Moreno Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg