Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach

Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach

Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
410 N. Coast Hwy 101
Encinitas, CA 92024

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach in Encinitas

# 2 of 9 hotels in Encinitas
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsburg, CA
March 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Staff was very friendly.
Hotel could use some updates
John E from Toledo, OH
March 12, 2016
10.0
Great location, super value, pleasant staff, quiet.
A bit more attention to completely cleaning room. Attentoon to details.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Le Bar Sur Loup, France
March 8, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
location
noise
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winfield, IL
October 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I really liked the staff...they were all very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast (even though I couldn't eat it due to allergies, it was more than I expected!)
The towels...1 in 4 towels had orange stains all over them. It made me feel like they were not clean. The carpet on the stairs was also dirty.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silverthorne, CO
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Walter from Solana Beach, CA
November 10, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
November 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
The cleaning lady was very polite and the continental breakfast was the usual (satisfactory). The location was nice ...there was a nice hair salon and coffee shop near by.
The front desk staff is extremely rude. Upon arrival, I was greeted abruptly with "Give me your credit card, give my your id". The employee's friends were also sitting in the lobby as if it were their home. It was a "sketchy" environment. Pls see below

Upon arrival, I immediately asked for late checkout (12:00 noon), which I was granted. The next morning, when I discovered my husband would be returning from military duty a little late (something out of our control), and he would need a shower, I asked to extend it to 12:30. The front desk rudely declined, even though he saw him leave at 4am that day, in uniform, and I explained the whole situation politely. I felt that it showed a lack of respect for the military personnel. I would never stay there again for that reason. ...read more

Solo Traveler
R from Skyforest, CA
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything worked out fine. little bit early check in no problems.
no

good local, no surprises, nice staff

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sal from Visalia, CA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location near the beach
Not enough parking, had to park in the street

Location was great, restaurants were at a distance, parking lot too small for the number of guest, hall way was stuffy, room was comfortable.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.