Econo Lodge Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier in Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
101 Northfield Street
Montpelier, VT 05602

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Montpelier in Montpelier

# 2 of 4 hotels in Montpelier
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Montpelier
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Montpelier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Montpelier

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Boston, MA
July 24, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Billerica, MA
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and a money saver.
not a thing

The woman that worked at the front desk was so sweet and helpful. This was exactly what I expected when I booked the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle Village, NY
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price is right.
A bit dated.

This hotel is close to downtown Montpelier. The room is good size and comfortable. The tub is a little dirty but otherwise clean. The entrance is a steep hill. Vehicles without all wheel drive might have issue climbing up in the winter.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weedsport, NY
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was the only one listed for that location , so I thought it was the only room I could get . It was a graduation weekend for my daughter so like I said I thought every thing was booked .
The place was a dump !! Faucets we're loose or turned the wrong way , shower was Luke warm . The floors were so scummy I would'nt walk on them with bare feet . Analog tv , blankets older than my daughters , won't be staying there ever again !

Don't want to bash that dump anymore because two of the workers I talked to were very nice .

Couple
Derek from Danvers, MA
May 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Ants!!!! On breakfast counters, bedroom & bathroom
John from Montreal, Canada
May 15, 2014
9.0
It was a very nice room for the price and everything worked (even the wifi)
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natick, MA
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location off of I-89 is good, and proximity to downtown Montepelier is good (just up the hill, about 0.75-1.0 Miles)
Don't bother having the breakfast, and consider bringing your own pillow. (The pillows were stiff/firm.)

The room was sizable, and considering the price it's not a bad hotel. The carpets are a bit dated, although the beds & linens are clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy, even when I arrived at 12:30am to stay for 1 night.

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Amherst, MA
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Brand-new room at half price. With this super breakfast included!
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Plattsburgh, NY
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff were accommodating and very caring. We were staying because my son was having surgery and they were attentive and very caring.
For the price of this hotel, I was impressed. It was perfect for our needs!

For the price of this hotel, I was impressed. It was perfect for our needs! We would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montpelier, VT
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location is perfect. Staff are great, very helpful and friendly. The room was nice, comfortable, and clean.
The warm water pressure in bathroom was not good. I hardly could take a shower.

It is a great place to stay, considering all important criteria, like location, staff, price, amenities, comfort and so on.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Montpelier
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Montpelier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg