Econo Lodge Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
101 Northfield Street
Montpelier, VT 05602

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Montpelier in Montpelier

# 2 of 4 hotels in Montpelier
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Montpelier
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Montpelier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Montpelier

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
June 27, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
The location, close to downtown Montpelier. Staff as nice but only so much you can do with run down facility.
No Elevator, breakfast was the worst I've seen in a long time. Bed was old and painful! Just a dark and run down kind of hotel. Not dirty but weary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Attleboro, MA
June 21, 2016
Couple
3.0
Just the location.
The management had really bad body odor and the whole hotel smelled musty and gross.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandown, NH
June 7, 2016
Couple
3.0
Inexpensive and really close to where we wanted to be for the weekend.
Bathroom ventilation wasn't good. A/C was too loud and woke us up. Cable service was spotty at best. Hallway was excruciatingly hot. Linens appeared stained.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brattleboro, VT
May 27, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness of room and friendliness of staff Free continental breakfast was very nice
Everything met my expectations
Couple
David from Cumberland, RI
May 24, 2016
Couple
6.0
location
older hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
March 8, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cloyne, Canada
September 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
Very old, very dark rooms
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
May 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Close to everything
Room smelled bad, 2nd day no coffee or shampoo.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineville, NY
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
That the staff was very accommodating. They allowed us to check out an hour later so that we could come back after my sons hockey tournament.
No

I would definitely would go back for our third stay there! Always helpful and you can have food delivered to your room from Simply Subs down the road!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Poestenkill, NY
December 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to the ski areas we went to visit so we didn't have to pay outrageous prices elsewhere. Close to downtown Montpelier which is very quaint and nice.
The carpeting. Throughout the hotel I believe it really made everything smell bad.

For the price I wouldn't have expected anymore, but it could have been a little cleaner, mainly the carpet.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Montpelier
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Montpelier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.