Econo Lodge Montpelier Vt

Econo Lodge Montpelier Vt in Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier Vt

Econo Lodge Montpelier Vt Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
101 Northfield Street
Montpelier, VT 05602

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Montpelier Vt in Montpelier

# 2 of 4 hotels in Montpelier
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Montpelier Vt
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Montpelier Vt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Montpelier Vt

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weedsport, NY
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was the only one listed for that location , so I thought it was the only room I could get . It was a graduation weekend for my daughter so like I said I thought every thing was booked .
The place was a dump !! Faucets we're loose or turned the wrong way , shower was Luke warm . The floors were so scummy I would'nt walk on them with bare feet . Analog tv , blankets older than my daughters , won't be staying there ever again !

Don't want to bash that dump anymore because two of the workers I talked to were very nice .

Couple
Derek from Danvers, MA
May 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Ants!!!! On breakfast counters, bedroom & bathroom
John from Montreal, Canada
May 15, 2014
9.0
It was a very nice room for the price and everything worked (even the wifi)
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Natick, MA
April 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location off of I-89 is good, and proximity to downtown Montepelier is good (just up the hill, about 0.75-1.0 Miles)
Don't bother having the breakfast, and consider bringing your own pillow. (The pillows were stiff/firm.)

The room was sizable, and considering the price it's not a bad hotel. The carpets are a bit dated, although the beds & linens are clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy, even when I arrived at 12:30am to stay for 1 night.

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Amherst, MA
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Brand-new room at half price. With this super breakfast included!
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Plattsburgh, NY
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff were accommodating and very caring. We were staying because my son was having surgery and they were attentive and very caring.
For the price of this hotel, I was impressed. It was perfect for our needs!

For the price of this hotel, I was impressed. It was perfect for our needs! We would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montpelier, VT
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location is perfect. Staff are great, very helpful and friendly. The room was nice, comfortable, and clean.
The warm water pressure in bathroom was not good. I hardly could take a shower.

It is a great place to stay, considering all important criteria, like location, staff, price, amenities, comfort and so on.

Business Traveler
Rebecca from St. Louis, MO
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
People were all very friendly, entrance area was beautiful, with a grand, wooden staircase.
The only issue was that the walls were a little thin--I've stayed in hotels with thinner walls, though, and this wasn't terrible. Turning on the fan drowned out almost all sound!

I'd definitely stay here again! It was lovely for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kew Gardens Hills, NY
October 5, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Price, location, pretty large room
Cigarette smell, promised fridge but one of our room didn't have it, and v old building

I've read some bad reviews before the trip, so I didn't have much expectation. I've booked two non-smoking rooms with fridge but one of the rooms didn't have a fridge. Luckily we could still put our stuff into the one we had, otherwise, it would be a hassle. The building is v old and the whole lodge needs complete renovation. But if they do that, it won't be in that price range. Btw, the bath towels were cleaner than what's described in some reviews. The breakfast was pretty good, ie nice bagels. I think the owner is doing hard to upgrade the conditions as all the rooms got new mattresses during our stay. While I appreciate their effort, I actually prefer the old mattress more as it was firmer. Anyway, i think with the price in mind, I'm okay with what I got. Will still come back if it's still the cheapest in town next year ¿¿ ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Westfield, MA
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was convenient on our trip

Continental breakfast room was horrible. Too small, not much food not very appetizing,

Reviews of Econo Lodge Montpelier Vt
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Montpelier Vt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Montpelier
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Montpelier
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Montpelier
dg