Econo Lodge Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
101 Northfield Street
Montpelier, VT 05602

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Montpelier in Montpelier

# 2 of 4 hotels in Montpelier
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Montpelier
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Montpelier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Montpelier

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineville, NY
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
That the staff was very accommodating. They allowed us to check out an hour later so that we could come back after my sons hockey tournament.
No

I would definitely would go back for our third stay there! Always helpful and you can have food delivered to your room from Simply Subs down the road!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Poestenkill, NY
December 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to the ski areas we went to visit so we didn't have to pay outrageous prices elsewhere. Close to downtown Montpelier which is very quaint and nice.
The carpeting. Throughout the hotel I believe it really made everything smell bad.

For the price I wouldn't have expected anymore, but it could have been a little cleaner, mainly the carpet.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Decatur, GA
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This is a wonderful place - sure it's not the Ritz, but as good or nicer than any of the budget chain hotels I've stayed in. Easy to find, close to downtown, historic feel, very friendly staff, good free breakfast, reasonably-priced. What's not to like?
Walls were a little thin.

There's lots of luxury accommodations in the area if that's what you want. This place is as good a budget accommodation I've ever stayed in. I will stay there again happily when I'm back in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, PA
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great and the room was clean and the view was great.
The hotel needs some tlc in the hallways and stair wells. There breakfest was not good at all.
Group Traveler
Jean from Duluth, MN
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was convenient. The staff that was on duty when we arrived was very friendly and helpful.
Parking was cramped.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lisbon, ME
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Chicopee, MA
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room was clean and bed comfortable and clean
The hotel public spaces are very shabby. Chipped furniture, frayed carpeting. Pillows were like two rocks. A choice of firmness would be appreciated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Check out
Dirty room and bathroom. Holes in the bed sheets. Odor in the room and establishment in general.

Do not stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Scarsdale, NY
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room wasn't cleaned very well. There was a bag of used chips behind the night table.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Comfortable beds, spacious room, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, convenient location, affordable price!
Reviews of Econo Lodge Montpelier
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Montpelier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.