Econo Lodge Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier in Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier

Econo Lodge Montpelier Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
101 Northfield Street
Montpelier, VT 05602

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Montpelier in Montpelier

# 2 of 4 hotels in Montpelier
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Montpelier
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Montpelier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Montpelier

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lisbon, ME
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Chicopee, MA
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room was clean and bed comfortable and clean
The hotel public spaces are very shabby. Chipped furniture, frayed carpeting. Pillows were like two rocks. A choice of firmness would be appreciated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Check out
Dirty room and bathroom. Holes in the bed sheets. Odor in the room and establishment in general.

Do not stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Scarsdale, NY
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room wasn't cleaned very well. There was a bag of used chips behind the night table.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Comfortable beds, spacious room, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, convenient location, affordable price!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
August 8, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Robert from Boston, MA
July 24, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Billerica, MA
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and a money saver.
not a thing

The woman that worked at the front desk was so sweet and helpful. This was exactly what I expected when I booked the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle Village, NY
July 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price is right.
A bit dated.

This hotel is close to downtown Montpelier. The room is good size and comfortable. The tub is a little dirty but otherwise clean. The entrance is a steep hill. Vehicles without all wheel drive might have issue climbing up in the winter.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weedsport, NY
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was the only one listed for that location , so I thought it was the only room I could get . It was a graduation weekend for my daughter so like I said I thought every thing was booked .
The place was a dump !! Faucets we're loose or turned the wrong way , shower was Luke warm . The floors were so scummy I would'nt walk on them with bare feet . Analog tv , blankets older than my daughters , won't be staying there ever again !

Don't want to bash that dump anymore because two of the workers I talked to were very nice .

Reviews of Econo Lodge Montpelier
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Montpelier
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg