Econo Lodge Miramichi

Econo Lodge Miramichi in Miramichi

Econo Lodge Miramichi

Econo Lodge Miramichi Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
365 Pleasant Street
Miramichi, NB E1V 1X4

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Miramichi in Miramichi

# 1 of 8 hotels in Miramichi
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Miramichi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Miramichi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Miramichi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Calgary, Canada
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel,staff,restrant and room.
The carpet on the balcony needs replacement.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emmett from Charlottetown, Canada
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Harrington, Canada
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean,shower and bath was nice,good and warm,great location,t.v.,fridge,it was just whatI was looking for.
No it was a great for the price, I was pleased.

Not sure what to say here but I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Katherine from Coldbrook, Canada
July 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
The hotel had a new shower. It was very nice. The tv was also newish. It also had a balcony and view of the Miramachi River.
The owner/manager was rude and abrupt. On checkin he told me that booking with Priceline at his hotel is ILLEGAL/Fraud. Its old and smells bad - lots of smokers have stayed & rooms smell bad! Cigarette butts on balcony in a bin of sand.

I have a couple of pictures if you are interested in the cigarette butts and dirty carpets. The owner was the worst part. He was so rude. He made me feel bad for staying there! It was as if I was costing him money?! It was a Saturday night and it was not full. He kept telling me it was Peak Summer Season and his rooms shouldnt be that cheap. The continental breakfast - was strange. there were hard boiled eggs - sitting on the counter in a dish - no refrigeration. There was no fruit! I have never seen a continental breakfast with out bananas. there were no muffins. It was strange. There was no cream cheese for bagels. It was definitely a budget (CHEAP) deal. I would never stay there again. I paid $xx
BUT did not get my money's worth.
...read more

Business Traveler
Tc from Irishtown, Canada
August 19, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location, efficient staff, good bed.
Poor breakfast.

One gets OK value for the price. Handy location. Easy check-in and checkout.

Solo Traveler
Phyllis from Fredericton, Canada
September 5, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
I liked nothing.
Room had an rotten smell.

When we arrived Maid was just leaving room. when we entered could smell something rotten Thought maid used washroom We left for a few hours when returned smell still there called desk they sent someone up but would not give us another room We checked out did not spend the night. Could not stay in room with the smell. They would not refund our money I think my money should be returned. staff very rude. Would not recommend this motel to anyone.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Frrnak from Newmarket, Canada
September 12, 2010
Solo Traveler
4.0
Clean.
Dated and not a great locations.

This hotel is what it is. A cheap hotel that you stay at overnight then leave. It is not in a great location, not close to any restaurants.

Family Traveling with Teens
Peter from Dundas, Canada
September 9, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It had a view to the lake
The room was old, and tired and reeked of stale cigarette smoke

This accommodation is a motel rather than a hotel. It was not that well maintained. It was disappointing because the room didn't seem that clean. It smelled of stale cigarette smoke even though it was billed as a "non-smoking" room. We later ascertained that the room below us allowed smokers, which certainly explained why our room smelled so much. We would not stay there again. ...read more

Couple
Suzana from Toronto, Canada
July 14, 2010
Couple
8.0
The staff thoughtfully turned on the air conditioning before our arrival.
The hotel is old and needs "freshening up"/some renovations.

Older hotel, but suited our needs. Clean bathroom, recently updated, which is pretty high on my list of important things. I'd do away with bedspreads in all hotels, period. They just seem gross.

Business Traveler
Nathan from Blacks Harbour,Canada
April 26, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
The road noise at supper times was loud but quited down around 7 or 8.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Miramichi
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Miramichi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg