Econo Lodge Mcpherson

Econo Lodge Mcpherson

Econo Lodge Mcpherson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
2111 East Kansas Avenue
Mcpherson, KS 67460

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Mcpherson in Mcpherson

# 4 of 5 hotels in Mcpherson
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Mcpherson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Mcpherson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Mcpherson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Lincoln, NE
October 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
John from Topeka, KS
September 17, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
location
Mold on bathroom walls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Santa Rosa, NM
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
That was the worst place I have every stayed at! It was dirty, dead bugs in the rooms, blood on the room door, and the rooms were not clean. The indoor pool was dirty and had live water bugs swimming in it. The hot tub was so dirty it had turned green.
Nothing and I will never stay there again. I was over charged, the hotel itself was the nastiest I have ever stayed in and the staff were the worst I have ever incountered.
Solo Traveler
James from Denver, CO
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
it needs an upgrade in the worst way, bugs in the sink, tarnished bathroom fixtures, striped carpet and flowered bedspread, no class. exterior dirty, just a crappy motel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bentonville, AR
August 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
Was right on the main road
Hotel is old, has 80's to 90's sheets and comforters. My wife got bit by bedbugs, the beds were awful

Everything was sold out in McPherson and surrounding areas. There wasn't any other place to stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Northglenn, CO
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff is friendly
This hotel had people living there.. Long term. And they r not the brightest crowd there either! Creepy to keep being approached By people. My room also flooded and staff didn't do much... Never again at this place.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, KS
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location
Unfriendly staff, parking lot trashy, old motel without updates
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubuque, IA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff were rude. We had to ask every day for our room to be cleaned and the hot tub didn't work. When they did fix it they never properly cleaned it and it smelled moldy. The water in the big pool was cold and so was the room.

We were only allowed 3 towels and 2 washcloths per room and there were 4 of us in a room.

Business Traveler
Brenda from Meade, KS
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The first room they put me in the heater did not work at all!!! However, the night clerk came right to the room, checked the unit, and offered me a different room right away. He was very pleasant. Nice shower/and bed. The rooms could use some updating.
Very disappointed that the owners do not update and make sure all the equipment works well, ie heater/ac unit. I could tell that the heating unit had not worked for sometime. To bad they don't take pride in their motel. I would think they s/b a 1 star.

Parking was free and right outside my door. The Perkins Restaurant next door offered 10% off your meal if you had your room key card with you--nice perk, and McDonalds is right next door also. Easy access to the interstate and close to Wal-Mart and other fast food eateries. Great location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, KS
October 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
For as old as the hotel is, it is very clean. It was priced right.
Sauna & hot tub were both out of order. The pool was not heated, there was a frog in the indoor pool, and they could have updated the linens on the bed. They were clean just dated looking.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Mcpherson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Mcpherson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.