Econo Lodge Mason

Econo Lodge Mason in Mason

Econo Lodge Mason

Econo Lodge Mason Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
5232 Bardes Road
Mason, OH 45040

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Mason in Mason

# 12 of 14 hotels in Mason
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Mason
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Mason
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Mason

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Akron, OH
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close towards Kings Island!
As we left for the day, we made sure that our room was to be serviced, which upon return it wasn't even touched and our towels were still dirty on the floor! They also didn't have extra towels on hand after we checked in! This place was okay for 1 night!

Service was lacking and the maids were no where in sight! Crumbs all down the hallway for three days, and no turn down service, so why pay money for that service then? And lack of extra space in lobby! Very tight fit!!!

Couple
Charles from Hanover, IN
August 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location for what we had planned
The hotel was in very poor shape. 1st off the ceiling was falling in. The TV looked like someone put a magnet beside it, color was off. Blanket and sheet was stained. Floor looked dirty and the staff looked annoyed when I asked for assistance.

I would have to say that this is one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever stayed at. I would have probably been more comfortable in my car. The staff looked annoyed when asked anything. And I thought I was getting a good deal going thru Priceline.com, then when I showed up, the hotel was selling rooms for $25 less than I paid. Then when asked Priceline.com said I didnt call within 24 hrs of booking my room. Funny, I booked my room days in advance. The only way I would have known was to be up there before I went up there. Totally ruined my weekend. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, IN
July 31, 2013
Couple
1.0
NOTHING!!!
Felt Unsafe upon arrival. Desk clerk was not there. Our room had bullet holes in the bathroom door and the latch was broken off the door *No safety in that room. We wouldn't leave our luggage in the room. Staff repeatedly ignored us. Most Awful Hotel Ever

The Desk clerk was not there upon arrival. The staff ignored us at check in and the other staff was busy looking at their schedules. We had to wait to get checked in for a prepaid reservation. When we got to our room without directions, we found the safety latch was broken off the door, the bathroom door has bullet hole in the door. AC kept on kicking off, room smelled. We couldn't leave our luggage when we went out for afternoon. I would NEVER stay there ever again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wapakoneta, OH
July 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Breakfast was hardly anything. Hard beds and flat pillows.

The breakfast was hardly nothing. The hallway ceiling had what looked like mold on. The bed was falling apart. Keys deactivated on own couldn't get into either room. found what looked like bloody snot on the wall and on our door. It was nasty! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Letitia from Frankfort, KY
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was clean. The staff were unprofessional. My check in was delayed Due to the staff being behind on cleaning.Not all of the ammentities listed Were available.I was disappointed with the staff and their effort to make sure we were taken care of.

I do not feel that this hotel met the expectations i had from the website. The location was the only plus to this hotel. I hope that priceline will be more Interested in my stay there than the staff at the hotel were. They didnt Care and had no interest in helping.

Couple
Matthew from Attica, IN
July 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
room waz not ready at chk up time at 3:00 pm . had to wait till 6:00 pm till room waz ready . they gave us a room till room waz ready .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Elkview, WV
June 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not a thing
Everything

The worst experience I have ever had from a hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Chesapeake, OH
October 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was awesome an easy to get to highway.
Yes they sold my room to some one else an then i had no fridge or microwave but that was fixed so i was ok wit it .
Solo Traveler
Jen from Flint, MI
August 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
The beds were hard as rocks

It was nice to have the option of a refrigerator and microwave, but the hallway to the rooms was suffocatingly hot the first day, and the beds & pillows were so miserable, I was glad to sleep in the car on the way home. It looked nice, but I will NOT go back, simply due to the beds.

Couple
Chad from Connersville, IN
August 1, 2012
Couple
1.0
location
bugs in room

it was not a good stay.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Mason
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Mason
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg