Econo Lodge Marshall

Econo Lodge Marshall

Econo Lodge Marshall Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
5904 East End Blvd. South
Marshall, TX 75672

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Marshall in Marshall

# 7 of 15 hotels in Marshall
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Marshall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Marshall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from South Bend, IN
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The "office" ceilings of the room has those big tiles which looks creepy versus the regular hotel ceilings. It gives the impression of creepiness because you don't know what could be lurking up there. Also no one available for checkout only sign left
Solo Traveler
Luis from Little Rock, AR
June 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good hotel ,great price.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location and price.
Nothing is particularly great, but they have everything they are supposed to have. Like, the TV is old, but it works just fine. Continental breakfast, that means you can make a waffle or eat cereal, no meat or eggs or anything.

Something odd happened this trip, and for a while I worried it was going to be a problem. Thursday afternoon I'm sitting there watching TV and the bed seems to shake. Thump, thump, thump, like in the movies when a dinosaur is walking by. Pretty sure there aren't dinosaurs walking around Marshall. This happened a few times, but when I went to look I didn't see anything other than a few people doing normal things like getting sodas. So I worried that there was something actually wrong with the building and this was going to happen whenever someone was walking on the second floor. But nothing else happened that day or the next day. Except that one night right when we started to go to sleep it sounded like they were vacuuming the room downstairs, which just couldn't be. So maybe it was a dryer vent or something. Whatever it was it ended soon enough ad we went to sleep and heard no more noise. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location, relatively clean.
Cheap owners who wanted to charge extra for things a 3star hotel would do for free. Also seemed to be in a hurry to get customers out.

Basic 1star hotel experience. Cheap room, people roaming around outside the room at all hours, early checkout time, owners wanting to charge extra for some basic things your average 3 star would do for free, so on and so forth.

Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Houston, TX
January 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a great stay for the price.
No complaints here.

We picked EconoLodge to stay because of the price and location. After we booked, we read a number of bad reviews. However, our experience was very good. I have stayed in seedy hotels before and this is not one. It is clean, accomodating, has friendly and efficient staff, and just right for our needs

Family Traveling with Young Children
La Tanya from Houston, TX
July 17, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything the room was horrible.

i will not recommend anyone to stay there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Roxane from Dallas, TX
June 11, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Good location from the freeway and to Jefferson.
Day clerk seemed like he did not want to be there.

Good location.

Senior Travelers
Lebaron from Covington, VA
November 29, 2010
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location to Hwys and to where my business takes me.
Poor condition of bathrooms, toilets linens and bed spreads.

Overall it was not too bad. the up keep is not the best. It needs to be brought up to code.The towels dingy and worn;toilet needs new seats; showers needs repair, there are holes in the walls; and the bed spreads need to be cleaned.

Business Traveler
Susan from Rogers, AR
October 13, 2010
Business Traveler
6.0
Easy to find, not expensive
Tub/shower unit was dirty and wasn't cleaned during the entire three nights we were there.

Not bad for the price, and since we were there only at night to sleep, no frills was fine. Would have liked something besides carbs for breakfast so I asked if they had instant oatmeal, for instance, which they did not. There was a big black gob of something in the shower which was there when we arrived and never cleaned off by housekeeping during the three days we were there and the tub drained poorly. Could not get the shower to disengage so I could take a bath. ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge Marshall
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.