Econo Lodge Marion

Econo Lodge Marion in Marion

Econo Lodge Marion

Econo Lodge Marion Image
1 Star
1806 Bittle Place
Marion, IL 62959

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Marion in Marion

Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Wayne, IN
September 5, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
Pool was dirty, tiles were broken. Hot tub heater didn't work. Whole building smells of smoke. Public areas were not air conditioned, with doors propped open doors and fans. Side and back doors were all left open and unsecured and unsafe. Dirty and dated

DO NOT waste your money here. The amenities were awful the staff condescending, the breakfast subpar. One star is about 20 too many. This hotel should not even be included on this site.

Couple
Brenda from Doyline, LA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rate
Needed a second person working in the morning. Better selection for breakfast would be nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Huntington, WV
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
pool
no coffee pot in room

staff had trouble speaking English Had trouble communicating

Rogovon from Springfield, IL
March 1, 2014
1.0
THE HOTEL IS A DUMP YOU NEED TO TAKE OFF YOUR LIST I WOULD NOT SEND MY EMPLOYEE THERE IN THE FUTURE.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview Heights, IL
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Old and rundown. No security! All exterior doors left open day and night. Bad location!

You get what you pay for. We pulled up and the owners vehicles were parking in the covered driveway in front of the hotel. All exterior doors were standing open.(air conditioner broken or they didn't want to pay to run them) The hotel is very dated. Tears in carpet, paint pealing, floors in our room were very uneven. It was fairly clean or I wouldn't have slept there. Luckily I brought my own pillows, one of theirs was flat as a pancake. I pulled back the sheets to check for cleanliness(top sheet was almost threadbare) I would not recommend staying here. When we returned after midnight all the exterior doors were still unlocked. There was a camera over the door but it looked old and I doubt if it worked. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mondovi, WI
July 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel clerk was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. A real joy to work with!
nothin. It was great!

I highly recommend this facility. A real bargain!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eddie Mae from Peoria, IL
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not like anything about the hotel or priceline it was bad
When i had call priceline to take to them about what was going on i did not get any help i will never use priceline again.

poor

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from Elgin, IL
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked that it was easy to make a reservation on line while we were driving in the car. I also liked the location, close to the interstate.
Bed spread was a little dirty.

I was expecting a budget hotel but what we got was a 3 star! The shower was clean, shower was great, beds soft but comfortable. I would definetly stay again.

Couple
Cynthia from Belvidere, IL
April 26, 2013
Couple
5.0
Ice machine on same floor, breakfast was best of the 3 different hotels we stayed in.

there was nothing special

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Rapids, MI
April 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Price. Cheap! Warm pool.
It smelled like smoke. The hot tub was broken. Outside door was propped open (very unsafe).

It was cheap, so for the price, it's all you can ask for. It was clean, quiet and close to Marion.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Marion
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg