Econo Lodge Maine Mall

Econo Lodge Maine Mall

Econo Lodge Maine Mall Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
80 John Roberts Rd
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Maine Mall in South Portland

# 9 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Maine Mall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Maine Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Maine Mall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barbara J. from Bridgton, ME
March 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Proximity to my doctor's office in Scarborough
The tub mat and the shower curtains were covered in what looked like gray mold. We also were not able to turn down the heat any lower than 58, so the heat ran all night long, creating a very dry room.

We have stayed here off-and-on over the years and typically find it is a good buy for people on a tight budget.

Solo Traveler
Ann from Lake Jackson, TX
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Is was close to the airport and had a good rate.
Needs better parking. I did not get close to where my room was.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vassalboro, ME
February 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Handy location, yet quiet area. Free breakfast is nice!
Couple
Chris from Proctor, VT
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location to Portland and Maine Mall
Week long guest were very rude.

We were bothered throughout the day and at 4 in the morning by a week long guest who thought we were being loud by talking. He then called us at 4 in the morning to wake us up, the hotel did nothing about this. I would still go back just ask to be placed away from week long guest.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrick, NY
October 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
there is nothing to like about this motel
This hotel is way overpriced considering what is offered. It is in great need to be updated, the room was dirty, there was sand on the mattress..need I say more! There was no housekeeping available to correct the problems/dirt in the room.

The breakfast was a sad occasion, cheap styrofoam cups and plates with a very basic selection of food items. Please do not recommend this hotel on your site unless they significantly lower their price for what they offer to their guests and clean up their rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room and bathroom were very clean but the carpeting was questionable and the TV was old not a flat screen and the picture was not the clarity of the newer models we are all used to now. The sheets and bedding were satisfactory which is most
Answered above - carpeting and TV old and should be replaced

Good location near Maine Mall

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, NY
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Florenceville-Bristol, Canada
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
That it was close to the shopping area.
Yes people on the second floor were smoking and putting ashes on our vehicle at night. our neighbour and myself reported to the front desk they said they would do something but haven't heard from them. I will never stay there again.

The rooms smelt like old smoke and both my boys and myself have brochitis from the smoke. Very disappointed!! We had changed rooms once. One lady come to check out early because her room wasn't clean. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Jewett, PA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The adjacent mall was convenient
The price seemed a bit excessive for the quality...e.g. dated and in need of a few upgrades (no pool)

If you are looking for a hotel that is surrounded by a plethora of things to do, then this is it. Sable Oaks golf course (2 min.) Maine Mall (1 min.) Old Orchard Beach (20 min.) The staff was pleasant and the room was adequate. I would stay here again.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Maine Mall
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Maine Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg