Econo Lodge Maine Mall

Econo Lodge Maine Mall

Econo Lodge Maine Mall Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
80 John Roberts Rd
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Maine Mall in South Portland

# 9 of 13 hotels in South Portland
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Maine Mall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Maine Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Maine Mall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Comstock Park, MI
December 10, 2015
9.0
Quiet and good location.
Heater not working in my first room but was given another with a working heater.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
December 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's close to the airport, clean and the staff is friendly. Meets everything one can expect of a budget hotel.
Solo Traveler
Kristen from Strafford, NH
December 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
This hotel was adequate for what I needed, just a room for the night . I wasn't expecting the Four Seasons; the girl who checked me in was very pleasant and courteous. I would stay there again if I was in the area.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashfield, MA
November 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to Portland, FREE BREAKFAST
NO
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampden, ME
October 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Hotel room 200 smelled disgusting. I was afraid of finding something dreadful.
This hotel was a last resort. If I didn't have two young girls with me, I would have slept in my car.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, CT
October 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
The staff in the lobby was very kind, respectful, and helpful.
The wifi in the room was difficult to connect to and was continually dropping.

I stayed in this hortel before and was unhappy. This stay was much better.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 28, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Flies and small insects in the lobby and in guest rooms.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hancock, VT
September 27, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Bed uncomfortable,
Couple
Michael from Geham, Australia
September 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with a kitchen with fridge and microwave. The bathroom was a generous size with all required amenities. Air conditioner was ver quiet.
No coffee making facility in the room. No printing facility for printing of boarding passes.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
September 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
To be honest I was rather scared staying in this hotel alone without my husband. I've stayed alone many times in other hotels but this time I was frightened to be out of the room after dark.
It seemed like the hotel was used for 'hook ups'.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Maine Mall
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Maine Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.