Econo Lodge Maine Mall

Econo Lodge Maine Mall in South Portland

Econo Lodge Maine Mall

Econo Lodge Maine Mall Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
80 John Roberts Rd
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Maine Mall in South Portland

# 9 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Maine Mall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Maine Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Maine Mall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room and bathroom were very clean but the carpeting was questionable and the TV was old not a flat screen and the picture was not the clarity of the newer models we are all used to now. The sheets and bedding were satisfactory which is most
Answered above - carpeting and TV old and should be replaced

Good location near Maine Mall

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fulton, NY
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Florenceville-Bristol, Canada
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
That it was close to the shopping area.
Yes people on the second floor were smoking and putting ashes on our vehicle at night. our neighbour and myself reported to the front desk they said they would do something but haven't heard from them. I will never stay there again.

The rooms smelt like old smoke and both my boys and myself have brochitis from the smoke. Very disappointed!! We had changed rooms once. One lady come to check out early because her room wasn't clean. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Jewett, PA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The adjacent mall was convenient
The price seemed a bit excessive for the quality...e.g. dated and in need of a few upgrades (no pool)

If you are looking for a hotel that is surrounded by a plethora of things to do, then this is it. Sable Oaks golf course (2 min.) Maine Mall (1 min.) Old Orchard Beach (20 min.) The staff was pleasant and the room was adequate. I would stay here again.

Couple
Martin from Hartford, CT
August 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Prompt attention to our concern: new lightbulbs needed over sink, quick retrieval of an item we left behind on departure.
heavy smell of smoke in room
Giancarlo from New York, NY
August 18, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wendy from Windsor, Canada
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Every room had a fridge - this is something that we really appreciated as we usually have to ask, and then it is not likely to get one. It was also one of the only affordable hotels in the whole Portland area!
Our bed was very old and was one that you rolled to the center if you didn't sleep on the outer edges. The other members of our party did not have such a big problem with their beds. The rooms and bathrooms are pretty small, but they had what we needed.

Staff were friendly and efficient, and it was nice to have breakfast included. Second floor guests needed to cart their luggage up stairs as there is no elevator, which is fine for younger folks, but would be difficult for others.

Business Traveler
Tricia from Dartmouth, MA
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterport, ME
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Portland, ME
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Zero
Toilet was broken. Room smoked in heavily. Towels subpar. Pillows were a wreck- Just very beat down hotel needing major updates

I wouldnt go back-

Reviews of Econo Lodge Maine Mall
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Maine Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg