Econo Lodge Madison Heights

Econo Lodge Madison Heights in Madison Heights

Econo Lodge Madison Heights

Econo Lodge Madison Heights Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
32703 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Madison Heights in Madison Heights

# 5 of 7 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Madison Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Madison Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, MI
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice room for the money.
No

Simple but clean accommodations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenbush, MI
June 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Good price and convenient to our destination
The rooms were outdated - carpets, beds, tile and fixtures in the bathroom were all in need of replacement.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling Heights, MI
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Large rooms, and clean ones at that. Parking was a bit limited, but we only had one car to park, so it wasn't a big deal.
The hotel itself is OK, but our neighbors during the trip were very noisy - this is more a complaint about the clientele than about the hotel proper.

This hotel is in a good location, very close to several great restaurants, a Meijer, and the Detroit Zoo.

Business Traveler
Christopher from Parma, OH
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The staff responded well to a hotel fire that burnt down my room and car.
My room burnt down as did my car due to a hotel fire in the adjoining room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Lansing, MI
November 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
When I checked in and the room that I had prepaid for through Priceline wasn't ready I was given an upgrade instantly without even needing to ask for it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coatesville, PA
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location
The bed l slept in was very stiff and the room was cold. I prefer sleeping in cool rooms but this was just slightly cooler than I like. I didn't see a thermostat that I could adjust.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Florence, SC
October 17, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The bed was excellent alone with staff.
Kinda over the grab and go breakfast.

Great king bed. Upbeat staff. My dollars well spent. I will be returning.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
there is nothing much to talk about this hotel, except the locality
very old and smelly rooms

I have been to Econo Lodge at some other locations, they are far better than this. I would never come to this place again.

Couple
Wayne from Windsor, Canada
August 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
The price!
Old style TV that had two remotes, couldn't get it to work. Good thing there was a dvd player, just went and bought a cheap movie at Walmart.

Place was a little run down on the outside but its an old Motel type setting where you park outside your room. The inside was clean but could use some updating like a new mattress. It was still comfortable. Had air-conditioning and a fridge and microwave which all worked good. The internet worked well. Didn't have the free breakfast but I did check it out, cereal and there was 2 bagels left at 10:30 am so you should get there early, nothing warm to eat! Overall it was okay, just a place to sleep if your shopping or going to a game or concert! If they updated the tv I might stay there again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Francisco from Toronto, Canada
August 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
quiet location yet right by major highway to get around and shopping mall was a short 5 minute drive

Nice grounds.like the park to your door set up. nice basic clean rooms.. only thing i would have loved was a minifridge

Reviews of Econo Lodge Madison Heights
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Madison Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg