Econo Lodge Lemon Grove

Econo Lodge Lemon Grove in Lemon Grove

Econo Lodge Lemon Grove

Econo Lodge Lemon Grove Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
7458 Broadway
Lemon Grove, CA 91945

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Lemon Grove in Lemon Grove

# 1 of 1 hotels in Lemon Grove
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Lemon Grove

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from San Diego, CA
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The flat screen TV and the comfortable bed.

overall its nice and convince and the price was rite.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location. It's about 15 minutes away from everything. Also so many restaurants along the same street.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 9, 2014
7.0
It has very clean looking carpet and room was clean and neat.
Small room, very crowded and small parking lot. Some men hanging out in groups outside the hotel room and watching people, didn't feel safe but I didn't have any problems with them.
Thomas from National City, CA
August 7, 2014
8.0
Better than I thought for the price Everything and everbody was nice Will stay again if price is right
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Encino, CA
August 5, 2014
5.0
The rooms are not bad, seem as if they've been updated sometime in the last couple of years.
The room was not refreshed with new towels, or the bed made up the entire time I was there.

Overall the property itself is not bad for a budget motel. The biggest thing working against the property is the location. It is in a very sketchy part of town, lots of outside people who are not staying at the motel coming and going in the middle of the night conducting "business" in the parking lot. The motel staff does not put any effort into keeping these individuals off the property. I wasn't too worried being by myself, but it's not a location I would feel safe bringing my family. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 31, 2014
6.0
granite counter surfaces.
The front desk people were lacking in both language skills and ability to resolve conflict. The front desk called me said that I "have to leave now". I thought that I had booked through tomorrow but was mistaken and the front desk would not give me 1 hou
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The room seemed recently remodeled. Key card wouldn't work when we first tried it. The guy at the desk came to the room within a few minutes to fix it. He was courteous.
It was a non-smoking room; however, when we first walked in, there was a slight smell of cigarette smoke. I turned on the A/C and didn't notice the smell after that. When I made the bid, I indicated that we would have three people.

When I called to request two beds, the guy who answered was abrupt and rude. He said we only have a room with one bed. It was very inconvenient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milan, TN
July 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was updated and clean.
Horrible part of town, had to walk past a man passed out on the sidewalk.
Business Traveler
Robert from Moreno Valley, CA
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location is excellent- right off the 94 fwy - which is s straight shot to downtown and only a couple of blocks away from the 8 fwy - which is a straight shot toward the beaches.
Smokey smelling room. There are signs posted everywhere (each building, each landing of the stairwell) - that rooms are designated as 'SMOKING' but you are warned the smell is known to permeate through walls.

I stayed three nights. The parking lot is well lit - the hotel buildings form an enclave around the parking lot. There is a tall fence all around the complex. fairly quiet in the evenings....of course, that all depends on the tenants - and my last night there a very loud family occupied the room next to mine. Otherwise. good price and good location. Free WiFi and breakfast. Nice staff - though they don't smile much. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
June 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Only the location.
Smells too bad in the room I stayed there only for 2 hours and I left to another hotel.

Bad too bad smells. Not clean I can tell no stars for this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Lemon Grove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Lemon Grove
dg