Econo Lodge Lakeside

Econo Lodge Lakeside in Marquette

Econo Lodge Lakeside

Econo Lodge Lakeside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2050 South Us 41
Marquette, MI 49855

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Lakeside in Marquette

# 8 of 11 hotels in Marquette
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Lakeside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Lakeside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Lakeside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Rockford, IL
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the hotel staff was friendly but had to wait many times at desk because or lines
The noise levels between the rooms and in the halls was above average. They also let people park trailers and things carrying boats, bikes and recreational vehicles in prime spaces instead of the further spots in the lot. this made me walk further
Group Traveler
Thomas from Portage, MI
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Econolodge billed us extra after we booked and paid for the room online.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Toronto, Canada
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
good location off highway, also close to downtown
full beds instead of queens
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenbrier, TN
August 7, 2014
6.0
Staff was very nice. Room was very large. Breakfast had a good selection.

A bit dated but clean. Right across street from great bike/walking path. Path will take you all the way into town, about 5 miles. Best deal for the money in town.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Seminole, FL
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I used to live in Marquette, so choosing the location made it easy for me to see and do the things I wanted to do during my stay
No overall it was very nice, you could tell they were renovating but not so as to disturb anyone.

Not sure what to say, but I do believe in the right hands this hotel could easily be a 5 star hotel. If I was to make a trip back I would definitely stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Anna from Miniapolis, MN
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
very quiet,nice breakfast, had a microwave that wasn't expected
hard time with the door cards, but always got in eventually
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Nebagamon, WI
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The bed and pillows were great! Clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean and plenty of towels.
The carpeting was dirty...had not been vacuumed well. The dark color showed that vacuuming hasn't been done along the edges of room and under beds for a long time. I also don't like to see bedspreads on beds in hotels. Much prefer when done with sheets

as duvet cover. Furniture was banged up as well. With a little more care things could have been "stepped up".

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Coldwater, MI
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
very nice location, directly across the street from Lake Superior.
It is very old, and could use updating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, Canada
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
clean, easy to find, lot of parking spaces.

great view of the lake

Couple
Nancy from Mt. Pleasant, MI
June 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Can't beat the location. Room with 2 beds was large and had lots of windows. Staff really helpful.
Some trim in the sink area needs replacing. Also, might want to consider entryway throw rug to catch the rain and dirt from outside.

Mattresses were fine. Sometimes in less expensive hotels they are very old and give little support.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Lakeside
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Lakeside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg