Econo Lodge Lakeside

Econo Lodge Lakeside in Marquette

Econo Lodge Lakeside

Econo Lodge Lakeside Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2050 South Us 41
Marquette, MI 49855

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Lakeside in Marquette

# 7 of 11 hotels in Marquette
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Lakeside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Lakeside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Lakeside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Coldwater, MI
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
very nice location, directly across the street from Lake Superior.
It is very old, and could use updating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, Canada
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
clean, easy to find, lot of parking spaces.

great view of the lake

Couple
Nancy from Mt. Pleasant, MI
June 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Can't beat the location. Room with 2 beds was large and had lots of windows. Staff really helpful.
Some trim in the sink area needs replacing. Also, might want to consider entryway throw rug to catch the rain and dirt from outside.

Mattresses were fine. Sometimes in less expensive hotels they are very old and give little support.

Solo Traveler
Terry from Dunrobin, Canada
May 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Was surprised that the continental breakfast did not have any 2% milk! Was advised that only skim milk was available despite numerous guest requests to provide other options.
Couple
Edward from Presque Isle, WI
February 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing We know there were better rooms in this hotel but we travel without a dog.
WE LIKED NOTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL. The place was in a state of disrepair. Tell us what we should do if we use your service and we windup in a dump. You have our Money and we are stuck.

We have used Priceline,com before,this was the worse experience ever. Wallpaper coming off the walls,rug worn and dirty. The back of the bathroom door was chard because of a heater located there. We did not know what to do too get our money refunded and were tired.and just wanted to sleep on the old beds and get out of this place fast,without bedbugs.

Group Traveler
Barbara from Ogden, UT
February 2, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
There is a very nice view of Lake Superior across the highway. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Our room appeared to be in the midst of remodeling, as there was molding around the doors and window missing. The door to the room wasn't secure at all, with broken locks and again no molding.

The location is on US 41 between Marquette and Harvey, MI. There are businesses close, so you must drive anywhere to eat. They do offer a complimentary light breakfast, but the bagels and donuts we had were stale. Our room was on the 2nd floor and apparently in the midst of remodeling as molding around the window and doors was missing. The door was very difficult to lock because of a poor fit, no molding and broken locks. My sister and I didn't feel secure at all, but fortunately we had no problems. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Horeb, WI
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hancock, MI
December 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nice staff
The hotel was too expensive for the quality; it appeared to me as a one-star motel. A hotel/motel's age should be calculated into the star system.

Very old mattress, carpet, TV, poor TV reception

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Escanaba, MI
December 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The price was a bit high for this type of hotel.

I thought the rooms were very clean and modern. Comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good but not a huge selection. The price was on the high end for this type of hotel. The staff was very friendly. Overall I can't complain and enjoyed my brief stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keshena, WI
October 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was good, not far from town
Room was Cold but on the water, so expected

For a quick night stay it was a great spot. Breakfast was a little slim but still filling. Nice view of the lake and did like the outside entrance to room. Thanks

Reviews of Econo Lodge Lakeside
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Lakeside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg