Hotels in Jefferson City

Econo Lodge Jefferson City

Econo Lodge Jefferson City

Econo Lodge Jefferson City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1926 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Jefferson City in Jefferson City

# 8 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Jefferson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Jefferson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Jefferson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Pemberton, NJ
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Right off of the highway. Free internet.
I paid for a non smoking room. It was very obvious that it was not. Once you walked in there was an ashtray and matches on the table. The bed linens had burn holes in them as well.
Couple
Tammy from Wright City, MO
March 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Location was where we needed it to be.
When we arrived, the room was not what was paid for. King Smoking became a double bed non smoking. Sited Priceline and Orbits for not sending required information. If you book threw these web sites, you need to call hotel to have special requests

Beds were OK, toilet ran on and off threw out the night. Tub had not been cleaned from previous tourist. Could have been just a bad experience but not consistent with the norm. The Manager was great and was very understanding. That actually made things alright.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lee'S Summit, MO
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was very nice and helpful! That was the best part about the stay.
I did not like, however, the lack of cleanliness in the room. Also, The continental breakfast was sparse and not very good. The front desk does close at midnight, so if you get back to your room after that and need something, then you are out of luck.

The Hotel is in a good location if you want to travel downtown to the capitol area, or if you want food from McDonalds. However, there were some sketchy people and occurrences late at night in the parking lot. I felt as though there were drug dealers or people with insidious intentions around me. It made me a little uneasy, but nothing was ever stolen so it turned out to be very safe and seemingly in my head. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Girard, KS
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, MO
January 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly
starting to get a little dated. the mat on the bottom of the tub was coming loose.

Was a good hotel for the price

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Joseph, MO
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was cheap.
It was very dirty; very dirty inside and out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Try, IL
November 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room had a mini-firdge, microwave and coffee maker.
Only negative was no hair dryer in room.

Overall, exceeded expectations for a one-star hotel. Convenient location right off interstate. Very polite staff. Hotel is dated but everything in the room was in good working condition and clean.

Couple
Gary from Springfield, MO
October 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
close TO DESTINATION
Arrived late to Motel, and no one was available to check us in.,

Hotel was fine, Delayed at check in for about 1 hour.

Business Traveler
Michael from Jefferson City, MO
October 6, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The Manager on duty was great. she aplogized in person to us.
The smell was horrible. The room seemed sticky, and not clean. I wish we could have gotten our money back but we had booked through Priceline and didn't know how.

I would inspect the room before I paid. The General Manager was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Sanford, ME
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was excellent
The pool was broken for a day and a half
Reviews of Econo Lodge Jefferson City
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Jefferson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg