Econo Lodge Jefferson City

Econo Lodge Jefferson City

Econo Lodge Jefferson City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1926 Jefferson Street
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Jefferson City in Jefferson City

# 12 of 14 hotels in Jefferson City
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Jefferson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Jefferson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Jefferson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holden, MO
December 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Easy to find. Accommodating staff.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Ponderay, ID
October 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Econolodge was only 1/2 mile from my son's wedding, which is the reason I came to town. Good water pressure, although staff was non professional, they were very nice.
drawers not clean, rust under shower mat, no blow dryer, no ironing board, no pens, paper, no matches in a smoking room. awful pillows (I had to go buy a pillow) phone did not work properly, no hangers.

They did not have a reserved a smoking room for me upon my arrival. When the office found me a smoking room, she warned me to call the front desk with any needs I might find, as smoking rooms aren't as nice as non-smoking rooms. She explained that smoking rooms are often abused by guests. This explained holes in the walls where there were once pictures, no blow dryer, no ironing board, no hangers, burn marks on bedside tables, 2 of 4 lamps that did not work, no pens or paper, no hair dryer, no ironing board, a non working phone (unless you hold the cord just right) flat pillows etc. The hot continental breakfast was a cold breakfast, unless you count toasting bagels (without cream cheese) or toast. There was also painting going on outside my room, where the workers did not speak english, and left plastic and buckets in front of my door. I will not return to this hotel, and strongly advise against it to anyone else. ...read more

Couple
Dan from Macy, IN
October 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing room was filthy dirty this includes linens telephone tub bed spread. Lamp shade was broken, light fixtures missing light bulbs. Swimming pool was filled with algea. soda and snack machines were inoperable and empty. no alarm clock/radio
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shell Knob, MO
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Out dated, pool was empty in the middle of summer, asked for a late check out got attitude, air conditioner sucked.
Couple
Sandra from Joliet, IL
May 30, 2015
Couple
1.0
The room was a nasty mess I have pictures of it if you guys want to see them I think they gave us the worst room .
Couple
Sandra from Joliet, IL
May 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
I think they gave us the worse room they had if you want to see pictures I have them!
All of it
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, MO
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was very convenient to my meeting. Some restaurants were close by. Staff was friendly, helpful, and assisted in locating meeting place and other restaurants in the area.
It was nearby a 4 lane road, which was noisy during rush hours, but I could not hear the traffic noise inside the room.

Although it was an older motel, it was kept in good shape. There was always plenty of hot water, immediately available, for showers. It was convenient to get on the access road I needed to get to my meeting.

Group Traveler
Tammy from Wright City, MO
January 12, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location to the capitol was convenient.
The A/C - Heat unit was not working properly. outside temp was "0" and it was cold....There was left feces in the toilet that had fermented for some time, tub didn't drain, and no one on staff to repair any items.

I guess for ----bucks take your chances.... However there was hot water and the bed was comfortable

Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, KS
September 9, 2014
8.0
Friendly staff, excellent location, rooms were excellent
Outside needs work
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kirby from Kirksville, MO
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
the outside of motel was being painted and our room was behind the yellow tape, you had to walkover tape or clear around, the painter had his machine setup right outside our door. Sunday morning at 7:00 he was back outside making noise and painting.

When I go on vacation I don't want to be woke up very early in the morning especially a Sunday. I was not the least bit happy and will never stay there again

Reviews of Econo Lodge Jefferson City
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Jefferson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.