Econo Lodge International Drive At Universal

Econo Lodge International Drive At Universal in Orlando

Econo Lodge International Drive At Universal

Econo Lodge International Drive At Universal Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
7102 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge International Drive At Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge International Drive At Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge International Drive At Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge International Drive At Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
September 5, 2014
1.0
Location.
Carpet torn,not clean,electrical oulets near sink are plugged. Sink drains slow.TV volume goes up and down on its own. Wall cracked. Breakfast contained:cinnamon rolls,blueberry muffins,coffee and orange juice. My kids were disappointed.

This hotel charges resort fee. I was told by hotel clerk that resort fee is mandatory tax that I have to pay. There was no manager on duty.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sangerman, Puerto Rico
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cleanliness and Staff
breakfast

I have booked several times without knowing wat hotel is. this was the worst hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinetta, FL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
clean, but not a 2 star hotel
No extra towels allowed
Couple
Shankar from Akron, OH
August 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location as was near to Universal Studio and walking distance to Wet & Wild resort.
They charged extra $5 saying resort fee per day which was not mentioned before neither was on your website while booking this Hotel.

Nice and very quite place with having lot of restaurants nearby at walkable distance.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Desoto, TX
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Did well with making beds and changing sheets and giving a new towels. Ac worked like brand new and room was spotless upon arrival.
Front desk started giving out rooms to arriving parties even after they declined us our room keys and we had a reservation.. Took me having to argue to finally be able to get a room.

Plenty of parking. Nice room. Great hotel for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Largo, FL
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great for the money. Clean room. I only needed it for that evening. Had I planned to stay more than one day I would have paid more for a few extras.
Breakfast was not good but for the price you have to give up something.
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
August 17, 2014
10.0
The area is great. There is so much to do and so many stores.
I wish the breakfast was more than just snack cakes, juice and coffe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Centralia, MO
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Its central location allowed us to use their shuttle system or the I-drive Trolley System to get to all of our planned spots to visit. Free wifi was nice.
The room's air conditioner was not properly installed. It worked and it cooled but I could see daylight between it and the wall. Also, the door needed to be gasketed properly as again, I could see daylight. The continental breakfast was a joke.

I probably wouldn't recommend the hotel for the simple fact that for just a couple of bucks more per night, you could get a much superior hotel. The shuttle system, if you're planning on getting to WDW or US when it opens, is not an option. Also, if you're hoping to stay after the park closes (Citywalk at Universal Studios), then plan alternate transportation. Also, the shuttle was packed and people had to stand up at the back of the shuttle with nothing to hold on to. The driver was driving like a maniac and caused a half-dozen people to fall on me and my 11 year old daughter causing her to subsequently get a large bruise on her leg. Luckily, she wasn't too badly hurt. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Cristina from Moca, PR
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Douglas from Coral Springs, FL
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet, convenient
Right in the middle of International Drive

For a hotel sandwiched between I-Drive and the I-4, it's surprisingly quiet. It helps that it's off the street directly and hidden behind a Travelodge. Keep in mind that it's hard to get to and from the hotel during I-Drive's busier times, but otherwise it's a nice place to stay for a few nights.

Reviews of Econo Lodge International Drive At Universal
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge International Drive At Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg