Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Northborough

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Northborough in Shrewsbury

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Northborough

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Northborough Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
380 Southwest Cutoff
Northborough, MA 01532

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Northborough in Shrewsbury

# 2 of 2 hotels in Shrewsbury
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Northborough
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Northborough
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Northborough

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Russell from Waltham, MA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very helpful and professional. Room was clean and had everything I needed. Breakfast was better than expected.
Internet access was difficult at times. Air conditioning was adequate but could have been better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Kingstown, RI
June 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and price.
The first room was dirty and smelled as though someone had urinated in the bath tub. Overall it was dark and despite being a "non-smoking" room, it smelled of stale smoke. Also upholstery was badly stained and not something I would sit on...ever!!

While the first room we were assigned was horrible, the Desk Manager quickly and apologetically moved us to a second room which was brighter and much cleaner.

Couple
Emily from Holyoke, MA
October 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
The nice lady at the front desk
Everything else was awful. The hotel is in awful condition. The room was old and dingy. I almost left to go home and not even stay the night. Unsafe location and being used as family shelter. We should have been told about that. Not worth any money.

I can't believe I payed to stay in this place. Priceline needs to reconsider having this hotel on their listings. There was no notice that it's also being used as shelter raising the risk and lack of safety. The hotel handbook had to spell out not to wear jewelry as to not draw attention. Completely unacceptable to me that we had to pay to stay in this dump. The hotel was disgusting. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmont, NY
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and somewhat surprisingly the breakfast room was very well equipped.
The room smelled like a smoking room, although we had requested a non-smoking room (there were signs in the room requesting guests to not smoke).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holbrook, MA
July 20, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The bed was like sleeping on a piece of granite. Also - bring your own extension cord or adapter if you have a 3-pronged computer cord as there were only 2 outlets in the room that would accept it - one in the bath and the other too far from the bed.

It's your average cheap motel - though I've never had trouble with not having 3-pronged outlets before...and the bed was terrible.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fithian, IL
July 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I love any hotel that has a bottle opener screwed to the wall.
Bobby from Fitchburg, MA
May 20, 2013
10.0
The room itself was very good
No there wasnt, loved everything

Great place to rent from, would recommend this spot to anyone, nice breakfast and nice staff, I would go back.

Couple
Dorothy from Moultonboro, NH
May 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
very friendly and courteous staff
room had that closed up odor when we first got there
Couple
Georgia from Royal Oak, MI
December 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
The Staff treated us better than family. The room was larger than I expected. No surprises, clean and comfortable. They had no issues with our pets either.
The Bar / nightclub 50 feet across the parking lot was loud with the live band, but once we were in the room, no problem. Families with small kids may want to be on the other side of hotel.

A great Pet Friendly hotel that's very affordable. As we were visiting family in Northboro, the hotel was well situtated and suited our needs just fine. Not much grass to walk the dogs though. Will stay there again.

Couple
Vee from Cranston, RI
October 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
Convenient, cheap, privet rooms, hot water.

It's a clean cheap hotel that has doors that lead outside, so you don't run into neighbors much. It's not classy but it's a roof with a bed, heat, and hot water. Every room has a mini fridge and a microwave. It's perfect if you're not picky and trying to save money.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Northborough
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Northborough
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg