Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Castle

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Castle in New Castle

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Castle

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Castle Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
781 Burning Mountain Avenue
New Castle, CO 81647

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Castle in New Castle

# 1 of 1 hotels in New Castle
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Castle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Castle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Laramie, WY
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Continental breakfast was outstanding, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mattress was a little old and firm.

Decently priced with a great continental breakfast.

Group Traveler
Yee Leng from Erie, CO
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donald from Aurora, CO
May 28, 2014
Couple
2.0
Price
The staff was very rude and condescending. Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Our room was entered by staff even with do not disturb sign posted on door. Smoke detector was non functional as it had no battery. No soap in room. Overall poor service.

I will not return. These people do not deserve my business or my money.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Enid, OK
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Close to I40 and cheap room rate.
Horrible mothball-like odor in hallway that penetrated room

I'm a little concerned by the razor wire around the nearby shed at the back of the hotel. The neighborhood seems to be slightly questionable although I didn't experience any problems.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owasso, OK
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
right on interstate. very convenient. very clean
two things. one was the breakfast. very few choices for gluten intolerant hotel staff was detached. busy talking on cell phone while i was waiting with a question. sleeping while i waited to check out.

good value for the room size and condition. wish the staff was more hospitable

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location. Only a hour out from Aspen.
THE STAFF! THE OWNER OF THE HOTEL IS EXTREMELY RUDE! The room was really gross. The bed looked like it had bed bugs. Burn holes in the blankets and the owner ended up charging me 40 dollars extra for an additional person. Far better choices.

I promise you there are better locations than this place/better hotels for the price. The owner of the hotel is some mean/angry lady. When I arrived to the hotel, the first thing out of her mouth was "next time don't use priceline because they charge me a commission -- call me directly". I mean sure, you want more money but you don't have to command it/be rude about it. The entire hotel experience was surreal. I was amazed how gross the room was and how rude the owner was. Never experienced anything like it. The first thing my friends said when we left was "you should write a bad review for that place -- that room was gross and that lady has no customer skills". ...read more

Couple
Steve from Durango, CO
January 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Gave us a room not cleaned, second room was not vacuumed but they came in and re cleaned it, at 2:00 am the toilet overflowed.
Business Traveler
Vonda from Aurora, CO
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I love the bed and pillows!

We got there early from working all night and the front desk clerk was wonderful and let us check in early so we could get some sleep. The room was nice and there were white roses in bloom (my favorite) right outside my window. We slept for a couple of hours and then went back to the front desk to ask about someplace to eat. They gave us a few suggestions. We ate, came back and enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi and went to bed happy! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Paula from Monument, CO
January 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The lady was very nice. She's very helpful
Wish it was closer to the winter x games but that is all.

Very nice place and a lot of attractions near by.

Senior Travelers
Bob from Nederland, CO
October 29, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Clean, bed was comfortable, WIFI was good.
Limited fruit in free breakfast.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Castle
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Castle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg