Hotels in Murfreesboro

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
110 North Thompson Lane
Murfreesboro, TN 37129

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Murfreesboro in Murfreesboro

# 13 of 25 hotels in Murfreesboro
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Hartsvill, TN
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was just fine considering the low price. There was plenty of hot water, and the room appeared clean. There was a fridge and microwave.
The bed was not very comfortable, the lights were dim, and the room smelled funny.

When I checked in, the employee asked me to initial a statement that said I agree to a room rate, but no rate was listed. I know I prepaid through Priceline, but I still don't want to agree to a blank rate. When I asked her about it, she did not understand what I was asking - even after I showed it to her. I just wrote the rate in the space myself. If you need a cheap place to lay your head (and you're not picky), this hotel will do fine. If you want to hang out in the room or lobby, try another hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Plains, MO
November 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
No complaints

Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice property, nice location, near interstate. Several convenience stores and fast food nearby. Walmart right next door. Nice little breakfast, variety of choices, all cold other than toast. But not bad. Was just me and my friend, both female, and never felt unsafe. Would def stay again if traveling through the area.

Business Traveler
Bryan from Green Cove Springs, FL
October 30, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location, and the fact that ,at least, it had a micro and fridge.
Stated on PriceLine that it had breakfast. It did not. On Sunday morning they did offer a tray of rolls but nothing on any other day. Coffee was horrible. Room was really dirty. "Cheerios" were in the air conditioner all six days.Light bulbs out.

see above.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
It was right in the middle of everything.
There was black mold growing all above the bath on the ceiling and the trash from people before us still there.

Would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, FL
July 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
It's location near hwy, eateries, & shopping for trip needs.

The immediate impression was cleanliness, and freshness from entering the door,bed & sheets, to the bathroom. It was perfect after a 10-hr drive!

Family Traveling with Teens
Raymond from Bloomington, IN
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient location near the interstate. Clean.
Some room furnishings were functional but a bit worn: the AC & refrigerator worked but were noisy; the TV worked but looked old; etc.
Couple
Meredith from Fayetteville, GA
June 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
the location
yes, they screwed up my check-in and tried to get me to check-out early. I had to re-check in, but it finally got straight. Just a hassle. Also my non-smoking room wreaked of smoke.

It was a typical motel experience with lots of trailer trash people, smokers, and loud motorcycles, fat people at the pool, etc.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky River, OH
May 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location was perfect. Convenient for everything walkinf distance.
Food left in the freeze from the last visitors.
Couple
Abby from Mechanicsville, VA
July 7, 2012
Couple
5.0
Decor was outdated, sink was cracked and the lighting was poor.
Couple
Allison from Fort Wayne, IN
August 16, 2011
Couple
9.0
Location - excellent.
Pool hours - should be earlier and later in the day.

Excellent place. Pool - very nice. Could fix a few things like air conditioning knob (broken).

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg