Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Menomonie

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Menomonie in Menomonie

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Menomonie

Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Menomonie Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
1815 North Broadway Street
Menomonie, WI 54751

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Menomonie in Menomonie

# 2 of 6 hotels in Menomonie
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Menomonie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Menomonie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Menomonie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Denmark, WI
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
location
the in room heater was loud all night long and the shower fan sounded like it was going to come through the wall.

It needs updating

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very nice and helpful.
There was a broken chair outside our back door.

Clean and reasonably priced.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, WI
September 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
friendly staff, comfortable mattresses
needs major remodeling, everything still the original fixtures from 40 years ago, except the mattresses

staff was very friendly, we only wanted a place to stay while we were in this small town visiting our daughter at college, so the stay was ok, clean and safe.

Couple
Brenda from Thief River Falls, MN
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
It has a pool
The room was incredibly damp and uncomfortable even with the air conditioning running. The pool was very cold
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, MN
July 22, 2014
7.0
They let me check in early.
The breakfast had no fresh fruits or veggies. I eat vegan, and I had no breakfast option beside orange juice or coffee.

Door "D" was supposed to be locked at 10 PM. We returned from a wedding close to 2AM and the door was unlocked- did not make me feel safe.

David from Wisconsin Dells, WI
May 27, 2014
8.0
Location, price, swimming pool
Bathroom fixtures are old.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
April 16, 2014
4.0
Was near where I needed to be.
Outdated. Tv kept going in and out.
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
April 7, 2014
4.0
Just off interstate, but also near our destination in town.
No healthy options at breakfast. Staff did not respond to our request for towels. Our non smoking room smelled like smoke and had a cigarette burn in the blanket.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Valley, MN
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price for a hotel in Menomonie was great.
The hallways smelled bad, the pool area was VERY poorly lit at night, the continental breakfast ends @ 9:30 even on Sunday and they start taking things away at 9:30 even if guests are still having breakfast.

The price for the hotel was great, but the hotel itself is very dated. The beds are fairly comfortable, and the rooms fairly large and relatively clean. Many of the hallways smelled badly and the pool area was very poorly lit. That being said the pool area is fairly large and the pool is much larger than many of the newer hotels. The candy purchased out of the vending machines was stale - we purchased about 5 different kinds and it was all stale. The continental breakfast had several options including waffles, cereal, toast, muffins, juice, milk, and coffee. It is served until 9:30 am and they mean 9:30 am. There were several guests still eating at that time, but they began taking cereal, waffle mix away at 9:30. I guess you get what you pay for. ...read more

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Princeton, MN
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
I liked nothing. This place was horrible. We contemplated leaving but our little ones wanted to swim. Very disappointed with Priceline for booking this motel.
The rooms were crummy. The walls were partial painted. The beds were very uncomfortable. A half full bottle of shampoo was left in one of the showers. There was so much dust on the furniture you could blow if off. The bottom of the pool was a mess.

I would never stay at this hotel. It was awful! I am not a picky person and I understand you get what you pay for but you could not pay me to stay here again.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Menomonie
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Menomonie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg