Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Douglasville

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Douglasville

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Douglasville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
8304 Cherokee Boulevard
Douglasville, GA 30134

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Douglasville in Douglasville

# 5 of 10 hotels in Douglasville
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Douglasville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Douglasville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Douglasville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, GA
March 3, 2016
9.0
The bed was very comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedartown, GA
January 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
It was quite and clean.
The hot water was only warm. The tech came up to adjust it but by then my partner and I were just about finished taking our showers.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
December 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean, easy to find, and I felt safe. Pets are allowed, but only for a small additional fee. Rooms are very large.
The staff was not very friendly. Customer service seemed very last on her list of priority. She was informative but that was it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
December 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was simple, clean, and had enough room for two people to move around comfortably. Also included a mini hair dryer. Staff was quick, kind, and helpful.
Older appliances and furniture, but everything worked. The only real complaint would be the lingering smell of cigarette smoke in the room and an unused cigarette found behind a nightstand.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bells, TN
November 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
the staff was very nice my room was nice also
no
Couple
Cheryl from Holiday, FL
October 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
I was given a key for a room... 208... Entered and there was someone else already in there!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Loganville, GA
July 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great staff. Very helpful. Comfortable beds. Very clean rooms.
Worse internet service ever at hotel. Very slow. Made work impossible. They advertise HBO and don't have it. Broken machines in work out room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was nice. It was close to the mall and other restraunts. The room was clean.
There was an annoying smell in the entire building. More of like a mildew or old carpet smell. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, when I woke up the next morning my back was hurting. The ice machine was broken so we had to go to the first floor.

Overall experience was just mediocore. Rooms looked clean, location was good, and they had continental breakfast. There honestly wasn't anything special about my experience. It seemed like an older hotel and it smelled and looked that way when it came to certain things. Horrible beds, I think the mattresses were just cheap, not comfortable at all. Staff was just ok, hardly saw any of them, but when I checked in and out. Overall it was just ok. I wantbe returning though. The beds like I said were horrible. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Smith, AR
October 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room was clean and conveniently located.
The microwave wasn't working and the person at the front desk blamed it on me instead of looking at it. Staff always seemed grumpy. A couple plugs didn't work. The fridge froze our bottled water. The hallways were hot and humid and smelled smoky.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron, GA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Douglasville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Douglasville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.