Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte in Charlotte

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3000 East Independence Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28205

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Vera from Fayetteville, NC
October 4, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Free wifi
No extra pillows

Hotel was great for what and the time that I needed it for.

Business Traveler
Devin from Cresson, PA
August 7, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Wifi was not functioning on my MacBook Pro--spent significant amount of time on the phone with the front desk and tech support who eventually told me that their equipment did not support Apple systems. I checked out after the first night.

Not at all happy with the amenities--especially that I had to pay for three nights after only being able to stay for one since my expectations were not met.

Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, SC
July 26, 2013
1.0
Nothing...it was discusting
Everything..it was gross

Wasn't worth even $20

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Springs, GA
May 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was inexpensive.
It was very old, maintained poorly and the exit out of the hotel was directly onto a freeway.

I was greeted at the front desk by a lady with full-sleeve arm tattoos and two facial piercings. I was then given a room that was already occupied. (Nice experience for both the other guest and myself.) The hotel was very old and maintained poorly. (Sagging wallpaper, dirty paint on door jambs, poor caulking in bathroom, etc.) Sat on end of bed to take shoes off at the end of the day and almost bottomed out because the bed was so flimsy. The hotel is located on a bust freeway and you have to get up to highway speed immediately out of the parking lot. In addition, there is a concrete wall/median in across the highway so only a right turn is possible. (Bring a GPS if you stay here so you can determine how to navigate around the median and get into town more easily.) This is a hotel for those whose only concern is price. In retrospect, I would have gladly paid two to three times the price I paid for this hotel, which wasn't terribly inexpensive. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kristy from Louisburg, NC
May 6, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Only 2 pillows, 2 towels in room, mattress sucked. All doors on the room side of lobby were kept locked so you had to walk all way around to front to get to breakfast. Had to have a ticket to eat breakfast and had to go to front desk to borough hair dry

Not worth the price unless you want to walk to Bojangle arena.

Solo Traveler
David from Greensboro, NC
April 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
The clock in the room was not set properly so the alarm was set too late to allow me to leave by checkout time.
Couple
Jason from Clarkton, NC
November 14, 2012
Couple
8.0
Price, location and overall value.
Uncomfortable beds.

Overall good experience, beds could have been better.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dawn from Marion, SC
August 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was very helpful.
Floor could use shampooing.

I didn't want to spend alot of money for one night. Motel was right for the price. It wasn't five star but it was a good economical hotel. The beds were clean. Floor could have used a shampoo. The bathroom was clean and well stocked. For the price I paid, I was very happy and satisfied with this motel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Belpre, OH
July 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Everything

The worst hotel
I have stayed at!

Couple
Stephen from Tobaccoville, NC
March 29, 2012
Couple
1.0
there are no words sorry
the bed was ment to be a queen but was much smaller two tiny pillows no remote for small tv

was clean small beds to small for two people 2 tiny pillows one towel per person no remote with old small tv very dark area around room very unpleasent will never stay at this hotel again

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg