Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3666 Pio Pico Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 16 of 34 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Spokane, WA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice friendly staff who were very accommodating.
No. It was nicely kept, clean and updated. Pool was perfect fun size for family.

Close to the freeway, easy drive to Legoland, tide pools and beaches.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was good and convenient to most SD attractions. Room was big, bed was clean and comfortable and despite being next to freeway was quiet. Nice to have fridge/micro in room.
Carpet in room was filthy.

Breakfast was ok. Very limited choices. Seating for breakfast very small.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Isabel from Calexico, CA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The cleanliness
I don't like the breakfast of hotel, because is a very tiny space for all guests. And the food not meet my expectations.

Bad breakfast and musty smell.

Couple
Gail from Whittier, CA
July 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was pretty assessible to state beach (about 5 mi)and close to village area (.7 mi). Free parking and wifi.
Price was a bit high for the property but I guess it was because it was high tourist season.

Room was a bit worn but clean. Our room was pretty quiet although it was above small pool area and since it didn't face the street. Didn't have a chance to try the free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I stayed in the king suite but there was nothing sweet about it. I had to have the blankets replaced because they were stained, the beds were not comfortable and there was even a bug crawling on the floor!! Lastly, it was not that cheap.

The only good thing was the waffles they served at the continental breakfast, you know the ones you actually make yourself. Overall I was disappointed.

Couple
Bryce from Pittsburg, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Tulare, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
very clean, decent size room. close to LEGOLAND, 1 more exit off freeway, about 2.5 mi to the park entrance.
it was the ave price for the area.only in room to sleep and shower anyway. neat clean and close to lots of nearby places to dine, drink and near beaches. did the job for us !!

free hot breakfast, waffles, toast, coffee, juice , cereal. from 7-10 am. i AM AN EARLY RISER, wish it was open earlier. other than that, exactly what we expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
What we liked most about the hotel was the location. Other than that, the rooms felt very dirty and unkept. Cigarette burn holes in the blankets for the rollaway our kids were sleeping on. Large spider in bathroom, upon entering. Not impressed at all!!

I would definitely give this a one star and not a two. Other then the location, the hotel was not kid friendly. The stairs were very dangerous, my kids tripped a number of times going up and down, no elevator to haul the heavy items up and down. The window A/C unit sounded like a jet engine. We were glad to see this place go and will not add this to our list of places to return to. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Octavio from Santa Ana, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
owner operated,the room is clean,great location closed to my destination vacation:Legoland.Close to the beach.The staff very nice ,the breakfast was great quality and good variety .Recommended for the price.
next to the freeway so i noise but as soon as you entered to your room you don't hear nothing.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg