Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3666 Pio Pico Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 16 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Rockaway, NY
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good Value for the price if you only require to sleep, shower, and shaveClean accommodations TV wifiBreakfast consists of coffee, pastry, fruit, cereal and fresh wafflesConvenience store and other retail is walking distance on Tamarac
Pool was ice cold but then again not too many people are there to swim in December
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Early check-in without any problems, and a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom.
N/a!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Claire from San Luis Obispo, CA
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Stayed in room 104 and it was great. It was clean and looked nice. The hotel is a perfect distance from Legland, especially when you have a car full of tired children and parents. I have no complaints whatsoever.
N/A
Couple
Peter from Ottawa, Canada
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Rooms clean and surprisingly quiet given the proximity to the freeway. Location is a big plus as five minute drive to wonderful beach and large choice of restaurants. Staff at front desk very helpful.
Nothing negative
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Whittier, CA
October 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was close to legoland. Easy on and off the freeway. Staff was nice. The rooms were ok nothing fancy.
Not a lot of choices for places to eat nearby. The breakfast was not much to talk about.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, CA
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was very clean and sound proof. We did not hear any sound from the adjacent rooms. I also enjoyed that their business center was free to use and print, as we forgot to print out our Legoland tickets before traveling.
Their breakfast room is a bit too small and lacks adequate seating, especially when there are several guests trying to get breakfast at the same time.

The hotel was right off the highway, which was nice and easy to navigate when we chose to leave the hotel. And it was super close to our destination, Legoland. Made coming back after a long day at the park enjoyable. Of course it's nothing super fancy for fancy pants, but for my family and I, it was all good for what we paid. I would return.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henstedt-Ulzburg, Germany
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
friendly staff, only one mile to the beach and that for a reasonable price
a little bit too close to the interstate 5
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
September 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Located close enough to all the highlights.
The staff could only give google printouts for directions. There was no charge for these. However, it seemed a little inconvenient. They also had no clue to as to where to send someone to eat. You can find places relatively close.

Although it is right next to the I5, the A/C unit was more than capable of drowning out the minor noise. Nicely unexpected. Personally requested, in the office, to 'not' have maid service. I was told that the maid had not yet arrived and that we needed to use the "little tag". We did... We got "serviced". Continental breakfast hours were 6 to 10 am. The worst coffee was ready about 6:45 and I really didn't think trying anything they were offering was a good idea. The bread looked fresh. Still, I'd be willing to stay again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Spokane, WA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice friendly staff who were very accommodating.
No. It was nicely kept, clean and updated. Pool was perfect fun size for family.

Close to the freeway, easy drive to Legoland, tide pools and beaches.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was good and convenient to most SD attractions. Room was big, bed was clean and comfortable and despite being next to freeway was quiet. Nice to have fridge/micro in room.
Carpet in room was filthy.

Breakfast was ok. Very limited choices. Seating for breakfast very small.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg