Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3666 Pio Pico Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 14 of 34 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Tulare, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
very clean, decent size room. close to LEGOLAND, 1 more exit off freeway, about 2.5 mi to the park entrance.
it was the ave price for the area.only in room to sleep and shower anyway. neat clean and close to lots of nearby places to dine, drink and near beaches. did the job for us !!

free hot breakfast, waffles, toast, coffee, juice , cereal. from 7-10 am. i AM AN EARLY RISER, wish it was open earlier. other than that, exactly what we expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
What we liked most about the hotel was the location. Other than that, the rooms felt very dirty and unkept. Cigarette burn holes in the blankets for the rollaway our kids were sleeping on. Large spider in bathroom, upon entering. Not impressed at all!!

I would definitely give this a one star and not a two. Other then the location, the hotel was not kid friendly. The stairs were very dangerous, my kids tripped a number of times going up and down, no elevator to haul the heavy items up and down. The window A/C unit sounded like a jet engine. We were glad to see this place go and will not add this to our list of places to return to. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Octavio from Santa Ana, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
owner operated,the room is clean,great location closed to my destination vacation:Legoland.Close to the beach.The staff very nice ,the breakfast was great quality and good variety .Recommended for the price.
next to the freeway so i noise but as soon as you entered to your room you don't hear nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Sacramento, CA
June 21, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Sanjay from Pleasanton, CA
June 16, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bree from Las Vegas, NV
May 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel was much more then I had expected for the cost. It was newly remodeled and everything was clean. The room was very spacious and located only a few minutes from legoland. The free breakfast wasn't amazing but it was fresh and it was free.
The front of the property that is closest to the highway would probably be pretty loud. But we asked for a room furthest from the road and they accommodated us immediately.

Overall our experience here was great. It's an average hotel but it's clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is in a great location with easy access to everything. I would definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room and bathroom were really clean. Close proximity to Legoland Parks, the beach, eating places and other tourist places. The room is spacious.
Pool was dirty but, who would like to dip in the pool when you're so close to the beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean. Good location
No complaints.

Great hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg