Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds in Des Moines

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
410 East 30Th Street
Des Moines, IA 50312

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds in Des Moines

See Most Popular hotels in Des Moines
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Brandon, SD
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Afton, IA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Our room was right next to the lobby that was full of people until late at night.. Kids running up and down the halls all night. Sink and floor in bathroom was cracked. Room was tiny for what I paid.noisy all night.

Expensive for where it is located.. Right on a very noisy street. Will not use this location again..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, IA
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, easy to get to.
No fridge available, wifi didn't work for me even though staff said they would reset it.
Couple
Logen from Wilton, IA
January 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

The room was good and the bed was ok. The bed pillow where really small and uncomfortable. Over all the room was good. The park was terrible I had to park a few blocks away due to not having room to park.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
February 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
ideal location for my stay
no hot water for shower & when i went down for breakfast @ 9:00 it hadnt been restocked & the breakfast room hadnt been cleaned up-left & went to McDonalds for breakfast.

Excellent location to Iowa State Fairgrounds! Room was small but clean & nice. Staff made an adjustment to the bill because of no hot water.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joy from Junction City, KS
May 20, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Checkin was easy.
The room was way too small.

For a 1 star hotel the room and amenities were ok. My biggest problem was that I was charged more than over the price on my receipt from the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Gowrie,IA
March 23, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff friendly and rooms clean.

We had a very short stay, but all our needs were met.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg