Econo Lodge Hutchinson

Econo Lodge Hutchinson in Hutchinson

Econo Lodge Hutchinson

Econo Lodge Hutchinson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
1315 East 11Th Avenue
Hutchinson, KS 67501

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Hutchinson in Hutchinson

# 7 of 10 hotels in Hutchinson
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Hutchinson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Hutchinson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hiawatha, KS
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MN
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
breakfast
Room was horrible - hair in bed and bathroom, lights burnt out in bathroom, fire alarm broken, tv remote taped together, sheets were so thin you could see through them; staff was not helpful

Only stayed 1 night because hotel was horrible. Couldn't get a refund - desk clerk said we had to go through priceline, priceline said manager needed to approved, but was out until Monday. Manager said we couldn't get a refund because we didn't alert hotel staff, whiche we had but staff said we had to work through priceline. Now I will need to call Econolodge directly for more run around. Overall I am extremely displeased with priceline and Econolodge, I will not use either Priceline or Econolodge in the future. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
October 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
Price
The staff took an imprint of my American Express card and that very night there were a half-dozen fraudulent attempts to use it in California. I had to cancel the card and replace it.

Cheap, convenient location, run-down.

Business Traveler
Jessie from Wichita, KS
May 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
It was convenient for where I needed to be for a work project.
It was not the hotel's fault but there was no hot water on Friday morning as the hot water heater quit working. I was not thrilled with that

The price was great. I did not try the breakfast as I had breakfast meetings but the coffee was good. The room was clean and kept clean and neat. All of the staff including the cleaning people were very friendly and very nice. Even though this hotel is just off the highway and I was facing the highway, it was quiet and peaceful.

Couple
Matthew from Lenora, KS
November 7, 2012
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.
Some plaster repairs in wall and ceiling hadn't been painted.

The room was clean and bed comfortable. White noise from the air conditioner/heater neutralized the noise from street and trains. For the price is was acceptable.

Couple
Mark from Topeka, KS
October 22, 2012
Couple
3.0
Close to highway for quick get away.
Sloppy maintenance. Calking on too heavy and smudged up. Looked terrible!

Maintenance and repair work sloppy. Looks like was in war Zone and repairs slapped together. Carpet was miss match and not properly installed. Patched holes in walls just slapped on not smoothed out or painted same color as rest of walls. TV had pertinent green color on faces, it was small TV that look like and old Zenneth 15 inch screen. Oh wait it was one of those Antiques. In short, it was a dump.
...read more

Couple
Adria from Copper City, MI
June 23, 2012
Couple
5.0
Easy to find-right off the highway.
I got stuck in what was once (or still) a smoking room. There was
no security lock inside the room.

Fair value for the price and
easy to find location. Staff was friendly and
air conditioner was top notch.

Business Traveler
Aaron from Belvue, KS
May 14, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
It was inexpensive and relatively clean.
Access to and from the hotel is difficult because of a busy, 5-point intersection just off the drive. The hotel is ascetically ugly inside and out.
Couple
Olivia from Longton, KS
May 10, 2012
Couple
7.0
The beds were comfortable!!
I did not like the smell when you first walked into the hotel it's self. It smelled like smoke. The breakfast area was too small.

This would be a good hotel if your just staying one night like we did..It smelled like smoke when you first walked in. The breakfast area was too small.

Family Traveling with Teens
Doug from Longton, KS
May 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location was good.
Hallway was not air-conditioned and smelled like smoke - stairway carpet was poorly maintained.

My teenager daughters ans wife were grossed out. We stayed the 1st night, but then left and got a better place at days in. I just ate the second nights cost as it was already paid for.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Hutchinson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg