Econo Lodge Hicksville

Econo Lodge Hicksville in Hicksville

Econo Lodge Hicksville

Econo Lodge Hicksville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
429 Duffy Ave
Hicksville, NY 11801

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Hicksville in Hicksville

# 2 of 2 hotels in Hicksville
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Hicksville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Hicksville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Hicksville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roxbury, MA
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Loved everything and the friendliness of the staff.
Just one thing. My room was non-smoking, but on the second night, my bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntingdon Valley, PA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to where I need to be
Noise level in the rooms. I guess not sound proof

good for the cost

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lilia from Houston, TX
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
nearness to family
I was first set up in a dirty , smokey room . I had stay overnight but reported the next day and requested another room.

Walls are thin and you hear conversations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nescopeck, PA
October 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leslie from Delhi, NY
September 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
convenient to where we had to go, coffee at the front desk, large room with refrig and microwave
older brick building in the middle of a parking lot . needs an update and some renovations. Room was clean and staff friendly. Not that bad for the price and we just needed a place to rest our head for the night
Couple
Thomas from Chantilly, VA
September 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The price was very good for the area. The location was an easy drive to Hofstra University.
When taking a shower, the water would occasionally become very cold for a brief period.

The breakfast offered was very basic, but acceptable. The staff we dealt with were friendly and responsive.

Business Traveler
Catherine from Parkville, MD
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Room was clean.
Very loud in the morning - it's basically just one long hallway, and you can hear every door slam. Bed was mediocre at best.

It's certainly an acceptable option for a night or two, but not where anyone would really want to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence Township, NJ
September 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Everything. There was only one employee working check in (and out the next morning) and check in took 2 hours and I was charged 3 times for fees I wasn't aware of and am now fighting to get back. Worse stay at a hotel ever.

The rooms are small and even though I was apparently upgraded to the "best room in the place" (direct quote from the man who took 2hrs to complete my check in incorrectly) it was still horrible. Drop down ceilings? I didn't know I was paying for a classroom. The best part? The "best room" had an outside light that lit up the room 24/7 so it never got dark and I wasn't able to sleep. Triple charged (that the man couldn't fix at all) and no sleep? Worse hotel EVER!! ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge Hicksville
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Hicksville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg