Econo Lodge Henderson

Econo Lodge Henderson in Henderson

Econo Lodge Henderson

Econo Lodge Henderson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
112 Parham Rd.
Henderson, NC 27536

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Henderson in Henderson

# 4 of 9 hotels in Henderson
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Henderson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Henderson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Henderson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stewartsville, NJ
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing- first room had a sink that was clogged, pool was pea soup green. Place was in dangerous neighborhood ( as per local resident) left without staying. A biker conference across street made it more exciting then I wanted
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
October 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
New flat screen TV
Suffered from a slow draining sink: I was told by front desk they could fix it "tomorrow morning".

This was a good choice for an overnight stop. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean.

Kevin from Paulsboro, NJ
June 30, 2013
4.0
Room was clean. Furnishings in good shape.
There was no breakfast offered, even though listed as an amenity.
Solo Traveler
Lee from Landover, MD
October 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Cost & cleanliness.
A
little out of the way from main attractions/amenities like restaurants and such.

If you need a clean and cheap place to stay, this will probably suffice.

Couple
Mildred from Weaverville, NC
October 25, 2012
Couple
7.0
Very clean, good refrigerator, pet friendly.
The pillows.

Very clean, very pleasant staff, very few frills. Good refrigerator with a functional freezer section and pet friendly.

Group Traveler
Angela from Mastic, NY
September 5, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Good location.
Cleaning crew understaffed causing delay of cleaning service.

Motel was nice. Cleaning staff tried to maintain the cleaning of rooms but was understaffed.

Couple
Karen from Salisbury, NC
May 31, 2012
Couple
5.0
pool was not available. No ice except through office and it was limited.

It was in a run down part of Henderson. Some of area restaurants were closed and judging from the looks of them,it was not recent closures. The pool was in disrepair and empty. The ice machine was supposedly broken,had to get ice from office. It was limited and they also wrote down our room # so they could monitor and limit it. Our room was not quite ready,assigned us to another one and we refused it as it smelled like cat urine. Refused it and told them we wanted our original room as it didn't stink like that and we would wait for the room to get finished.We were in a handicap room and when taking a shower,the entire floor flooded and became very slippery. I am ambulatory handicapped,not wheelchair bound.They could have put a small barrier to stop the flooding between the shower and the rest of the bathroom, and still be able to roll over it w/ wheelchair. Also very stingy w/ linens.Got precisely one washcloth,one bath towel and one hand towel for each of us (2).Had to take one washcloth and one hand towel from sink area outside the bathroom to use in bathroom for shower. Very disappointed w/ this as the price was certainly not economical to fit conditions. Will not do this again. Am certainly going to do my homework as opposed to trusting some other entity to do it for me. ...read more

Business Traveler
Holly from Mt .Sterling, KY
March 23, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
I didn't stay here because the exterior looked seedy and unsafe.

I went to another hotel (Holiday Inn Express) and stayed there. This Econolodge was seedy and looked unsafe. It was apparently the nicest choice in the Priceline inventory, although there were many nicer hotels in Henderson that had plenty of vacancy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Ark, VA
July 11, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Tthe price was excellent,this was an unexpected trip so I didn't have alot of extra cash.
Not a big deal,but a couple small items were not stocked...the tissues & coffee for the coffee maker

Overall this was a great stay @ an excellent price.The hotel was in a conveient location,close to resturaunts & gas stations & was definetly the price was a deciding factor.The fact they had a pool was definetly a plus,however we didn't have the time to use it this time.I would definetly recommend this hotel to friends & family.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Henderson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Henderson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg