Econo Lodge Havelock

Econo Lodge Havelock

Econo Lodge Havelock Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1013 E Main St
Havelock, NC 28532

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Havelock in Havelock

# 5 of 5 hotels in Havelock
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Havelock
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Havelock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Havelock

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swiftwater, PA
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Low price for a decent room.
Pervasive smell of mold throughout the building.

Not bad overall. The towels looked a little dingy and one washcloth looked dirty. The whole building had a faint smell of mold to it presumably because of the swampy climate but you don't notice it much after an hour or so. An overall acceptable room for a low price.

Couple
Fernando R. Castro from Pima, AZ
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The courteous and helpful staff! The room was spacious and clean. Very quite. I stayed from Friday evening till Tuesday morning. The bed was clean and very comfortable. Overall it was an excellent choice for us to stay at this hotel. Highly recommend it!
Me and my Wife are not smokers. There is a strong cigarette smell on the stair way and hall ways, but once you enter your room, you can't smell it anymore. The free breakfast is not that good, but again for the price, it will get your day started.
Couple
John from Macon, GA
June 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The manager and staff were very helpful. The biscuits and gravy for breakfast were excellent.
We had to get towels and/or bath clothes two of the three days we stayed.

The price was excellent compared to other hotels. The free internet and television were great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, NC
June 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everything was fine, even the little problem we had at check in.. Great experience!
N/A
Solo Traveler
Abdol from Stamford, CT
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
hotel is really good for the rate.
none

the rate is really good for the location it meets the traveler needs.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Havelock, NC
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location is perfect
I was treated like pure trash, and the housekeeping stole some of our belongings. They enter our room while we were at breakfast without permission
Senior Travelers
Barbara from Holbrook, NY
April 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsville, TX
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Friendly staff. Keyed locked back entry door. Pet friendly.
Cigarette smoking was smelled throughout the hotel even though we were in a non smoking. Neighboring rooms were loud and the beds were not the best. (Cheap beds that caused my back to go out). Had to pay an additional $25 for pets.

If the beds were better and the smoking rooms were not allowed at all, it would've been okay. They had a pretty decent breakfast and coffee 24/7.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Haven, FL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was great.
The internet shows a neat, clean, and updated hotel. the reallity of this hotel is far from that. I stayed RM #120, the room was damp, the carpet was damp, the chairs were damp, the beds were damp, it smelled like mold and mildew. mold in the bathroom.

Mold and mildew, the bathroom has enough caulk in it to stop the titanic from sinking. There were hairs all over the bathroom. The remote for the TV didn't work. The TV was an old tube style TV and the picture was horrible. The next morning we went down for breakfast and the garbage cans were overflowing with trash, there was trash on the ground around all of the garbage cans. I would expect this from a $--- a night hotel, but a $--- +tax hotel!!! Very disapointed and will not stay at an Econoloe again. ...read more

Couple
Jayson from Rockville, MD
July 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
Decent continental breakfast and nice staff.
The smell of the hallway leading to the room and in the room was bad. I found hairs all over the bathroom and the shower curtain rod was broken. The carpet was wet and the TV remote did not work.

I stayed here a year ago and when you get a 2 star motel, you expect some issues, but this motel has definitely gone downhill and I won't be going back.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Havelock
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Havelock
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.