Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry in Harpers Ferry

Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
25 Union Street
Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry in Harpers Ferry

# 1 of 2 hotels in Harpers Ferry
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(3) | Traveling as Couple(7)
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Chester, VT
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nice staff, very helpful, made me feel very welcome during my stay and helped me to extend my stay very nicely.
The hard fried eggs.
Couple
Catherine from Fredericksburg, VA
June 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
They never came and cleaned our room, they stated we had the Do not Disturb sign up and that was only up for about an hour mid morning and then we were out for the rest of the day.

The employee that took my call about not cleaning was real apologetic however when we saw the asst mgr the next morning he apologized and when I said it was pretty pitiful that they did not clean our room for the price we paid he said yeah but you booked online so you already got a substantial discount. And offered me a 10% if I came back again but no written guarantee of that. Poor Management... Breakfast area way to small. Poor coffee! ...read more

Couple
Lawrence from Lutherville-Timonium, MD
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, Location, Location Nice enough room Clean room and bathroom
Public spaces not particularly stylish, but were clean

If you're in the area and want a simple, straightforward base for sightseeing, etc., this place

Solo Traveler
Kay from Wichita Falls, TX
April 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Small, friendly and quiet.
The price was a little high.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MD
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The fast service, excellent view from the room. Quiet and convenient to Charles Town.
The coffee maker still had the last visitors filter in it.

Overall very nice and will be coming back.

Barbara from Bel Air, MD
October 8, 2013
7.0
Bed and pillows, we liked the breakfast selection as well.
The first room they put us in had a strong damp mildew smell which she said had been complained about before. The front desk changed our room with no problem. They really need to address the issue.

Not outstanding but it served it's purpose.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
October 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location/Friendly staff
the only thing that was missing was an elevator.

The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was perfect for our needs.

Couple
Vera from Strafford, NH
August 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
awsome staff

good price location and staff. would stay again.

Paul from Indian Head, MD
June 20, 2013
10.0
Check out staff was too busy on her cell phone to be bothered with checking out.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg