Econo Lodge Greeneville

Econo Lodge Greeneville in Greeneville

Econo Lodge Greeneville

Econo Lodge Greeneville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
1790 East Andrew Johnson Hwy
Greeneville, TN 37745

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Greeneville in Greeneville

# 2 of 6 hotels in Greeneville
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Greeneville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Greeneville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Greeneville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brevard, NC
October 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was very quiet and bed very comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of choices and the eating area was pleasant. The staff were friendly.
Didn't like the mold in the shower, the stain on an upholstered chair, & the toilet which was totally crooked. The bathroom (toilet/shower area) was depressing and I did not want to take a shower in there.

It's my understanding that Econolodge recently purchased the hotel at this site - not sure where they are in the process of making it better, etc - but they do need to do some work ;)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Holly, NC
September 29, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mary from Sparta, TN
August 28, 2014
7.0
It was a great location - safe and secure, clean room and bath. The breakfast was exceptional. The staff was very friendly and professional.
Yes. The TV only had only a few channels that you could watch. Reception was very poor. When reported, it would take longer to get someone there to fix it than our stay.

Overall, it was a very nice place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Rutherford, NJ
May 27, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheri from Lincolnton, NC
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to where I was going
They charged me twice for the room and it will take days to correct keeping a hold on my money. The room was pretty nasty

Don't let the lobby fool you it's nice but the rooms are not.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lena, IL
April 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy location to enter and leave, staff was friendly, no problems at check in or out. Internet worked well, hair drier in bath, ice maker around the corner in hall.
Mold was present above shower, poor caulking job in bathroom.

Was not the worst I've been in but expected better. Would expect to pay more like $35 for a room like this but was sufficient .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Taylor, MI
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely Nothing!
In very poor condition. Should never have been allowed to rent. Rooms were horrible.

Staff was very friendly, but no customer service. lumps in the carpet, no controls on heat and air, toilet was loose from the floor and would not flush. Cigarette burns on covers, mold in coffee maker. These are just some of the problems.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
December 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean and quiet
Breakfast was not very good

It's just as advertised. Nice place comfy bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensboro, KY
October 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
Lobby and dining look very modern and clean.
Rooms were outdated. Found a penny behind bathroom door....it wasnt ours. How long had it been there? Sheet on one bed looked unclean. We had to move to another room because heater/ac unit smoked and filled other room. Ugh!

We probably will not stay here in the future.

Couple
Mitch from Lowgap, NC
September 28, 2012
Couple
1.0
Convenient location.
Poor customer service.

When I got my room it was smoking and stunk. I called the front desk and was told they were out of non-smoking rooms. The next morning, I asked the daytime manager who said that she had put me in a non-smoking room at 4 pm the previous day, and didn't know what happened.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Greeneville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Greeneville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg