Royal Crest Motel

Royal Crest Motel in Gaylord

Royal Crest Motel

Royal Crest Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
805 South Otsego Avenue
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Royal Crest Motel in Gaylord

# 7 of 8 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Royal Crest Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Crest Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Royal Crest Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Lansing, MI
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Suzanne from Reynoldsburg, OH
September 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
nothing
hall ways were dirty. Bed sunk.

Was glad to get out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
All the things in this hotel were good.
Internet was not working, called twice by they did not get it fixed. So had to use McD for internet.
Rhonda from Lansing, MI
August 27, 2014
9.0
It was nice enjoyed quiet room
Wish the pool would have been working because it was so hot out this weekend
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grawn, MI
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
it is in a good location and was a good price
rooms are tired; we stayed there last year and thought with the change of name that maybe there would be some improvements - not so; my pillows smelled faintly like smoke in a non-smoking room
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, MI
August 11, 2014
5.0
Staff
Bathroom moldy with leaking faucet. Needed toilet paper.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price
WiFi didn't work and woman at check in desk didn't care.

What I expected for the price. Staff could have been much friendlier and more helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The price was inexpensive and the room was clean. Staff was very friendly as well.
The hotel is old. Needs major updating. Mainly the bathroom and comforters on the beds. The comforters on our bed had several holes including cigarette burns.

It was ok for the money spent. We weren't expecting much and didn't need much as we weren't spending much time in the room other than sleeping. Location was pretty good. Close to the highway and downtown Gaylord area. Does need some updating but, like I said, for the money spent and what we needed it for, it was fine.

Couple
Abby from Fenton, MI
July 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
It's in a safe area and the rooms were big. Very cheap and worth it for a one night stay. Staff is friendly.
Room kind of smelled but I was glad I brought my favorite scented candle.

If you're looking for a place to stay for the night I would recommend this place. It's cheap but works. The place smells kind of funny but if you bring a candle or plug in scent it shouldn't bother you. The doors on the apartments are scratched up and sketchy but other than that I felt safe.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamesha from Moline, IL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Royal Crest Motel
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Royal Crest Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg