Econo Lodge Expo Center

Econo Lodge Expo Center in Portland

Econo Lodge Expo Center

Econo Lodge Expo Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
405 Ne Columbia Blvd.
Portland, OR 97211

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Expo Center in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Expo Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.4.0
1.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Expo Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Expo Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Junko from Bothell, WA
March 7, 2014
1.0
low price
very noisy traffic all night

so much traffic noise at night we only stayed one of our two days Please I want you to refund money for one night's fee.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood, AZ
August 3, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Great staff and good location near downtown.
Ants swarmed night stand.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hood River, OR
October 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Linen was somehow little cleaned.
Bad on many many things.

It is a place where lots of not well recommended people hang out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Las Vegas, NV
August 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Drunk/stoned people everywhere just hanging out talking obscenely.

You could smell pot smoke throughout the hotel. When we got into the room, it was obvious that the door had been kicked in multiple times. The security latch was broken, and the door jamb was smashed in. I felt so uncomfortable, that I put the chair in front of the door and jambed it under the door handle.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charisse from Portland, OR
June 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
it was very private ...didnt havr to worry bout nosy neighbors
it was a bit farther then i thougjy it would be

An okay place to stay when its a last minute trip and you like lots of privacy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from West Richland, WA
March 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Located in a pretty bad part of town.

Bed was hard, could be cleaner. We had a scary experience because some guy blocked our car so we couldn't get out.

Business Traveler
Bethany from Bellingham, WA
November 9, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
It did not feel safe, it felt like a drug motel, so we ended up cancelling our reservation and staying @ the Best Western The Meadows, which was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristin from Spanaway, WA
October 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Deadbolt on door and that I could see my car from drug-dealer infused parking lot.
The drug dealer telling my husband, "I have weed" while he stepped outside for a cigarette.

Hey Shatner! The next time you are looking for crack, or to be murdered in a drive-by shooting, this Econolodge is the place to stay! We went to take the bedspread off of the bed, but the holes in the blanket stopped us from doing that. The huge stains on the carpet kept us from removing our shoes except for when laying down, fully clothed. It is very deceiving to write the address as Columbia Avenue when it is actually located on the corner of Columbia and Martin Luther King Blvd. ...read more

Couple
Autumn from Olympia, WA
May 4, 2011
Couple
5.0
Close proximity to event we traveled to.
Water temperature inconsistent. Scalding hot at a moments notice.
Couple
Rory from Cedar City, UT
March 16, 2011
Couple
1.0
The front desk staff were friendly
Everything but the front desk staff

It was in the slum area of Portland and we didn't feel safe at all, especially since our door looked as if someone had tried hard to break into it. There were hardly any electrical sockets. It smelled rank. It wasn't a pleasant place to be for more than two minutes. We felt so unsafe that we went and got another hotel even though we had already paid for the hotel weeks in advance. ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge Expo Center
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Expo Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg