Econo Lodge Eureka

Econo Lodge Eureka

Econo Lodge Eureka Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
1630 Fourth St.
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Eureka in Eureka

# 13 of 27 hotels in Eureka
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Eureka
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Eureka

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katherine from San Francisco, CA
May 21, 2016
Couple
4.0
The staff was nice and efficient.
The room door didn't close very well. The screen was broken. But I wasn't expecting much. The price was high for the accommodation - over $--- a night. That was my main complaint.
Couple
Joe from Port Angeles, WA
April 4, 2016
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing
Everything
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
February 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Noisy, dirty, uncomfortable. Only reason I stayed was because I arrived so late. Never again will I stay in such an awful place.
Couple
Raymond from Beckwourth, CA
January 13, 2016
Couple
3.0
Great Location
It smelt like fish, and we could not get the smell out even after a can of Lysol.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Lower price
NO AIRCONDITIONING

Clean but very old and in need of an upgrade

Couple
Kent from Concord, CA
August 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
Not much. I thought I paid too much.
Including the panhandlers in the parking lot?

If you don't mind the traffic noise maybe you might get to sleep.

Solo Traveler
Darell from Lodi, CA
August 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service of the staff wss superb and i felt very welcome
N/a
Couple
Mira from Yuba City, CA
July 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
The price was very, very good for the location. The shower was hot with good water pressure (this is important for me when traveling). The property also has a very nice indoor pool.
Although the room was clean, it was in need of some renovation: linoleum was peeling from the shower, there were holes in the carpet and curtains, the mirror had stains on it, etc. There was some traffic noise as well.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It was cheap, clean, and about a 15 minute walk to the restaurants and shops in Eureka. I plan to stay there again. I wouldn't recommend this place to light sleepers, however, as the property is right on highway 101 and there was quite a bit of traffic noise.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colstrip, MT
July 19, 2015
Couple
2.0
Front Desk was warm and welcoming
Air conditioner in room didn't work...couldn't open the window because the screen was broken
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
June 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Polite staff, clean room.
Too much road noise, did not know I would have to pay pet fee until I arrived.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Eureka
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Eureka
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.