Econo Lodge Downtown South

Econo Lodge Downtown South

Econo Lodge Downtown South Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
606 Division Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78214

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Downtown South in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Downtown South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Downtown South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 19, 2016
9.0
The room was clean and surprisingly comfy for a 1 star hotel
The receptionist wasn't friendly, but she handled checkin without incident
Business Traveler
Miriam from San Antonio, TX
March 9, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Stayed 2 nights. Frost night was great. Room was clean. Was exactly what we asked for. The front desk employee was very efficient,friendly very professional. Had a great experience overall. Second night was about the same. Except front desk was very rude.
Fromy desk employee was horrible. Was very rude.
Solo Traveler
Brittany from Crane Hill, AL
March 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked location near a bus stop, and several eateries.
Some noise from near by I H 35 traffic, especial those with really loud stereos on while having window rolled down.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Woth, TX
February 10, 2016
10.0
Everything was very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 10, 2016
Couple
6.0
It was clean and comfortable.
The receptionist overnight was rude as hell .would not recommend this place because of that and will never go there again.who want to pay to be treated poorly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Galveston, TX
November 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hotel staff were quite helpful
Need to change rooms due to bedbugs.
Solo Traveler
Nestor from Clovis, NM
October 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all
They tried to give me an unclean room,they charged me again when I already paid for the reservation online their reason for that was in case I damaged the room which I was not informed about til I got there and service was horrible

I will never again stay at the econo lodge anywhere,If I didn't have a limited amount of money I would have paid to stay at another Hotel,if anyone asks me about the econo lodge I will let them know how horrible the experience was for me. I'm usually not one to complain so for me to take the time to do this says a lot.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
July 27, 2015
Comfortable, and it's in the area that I have business meetings.
Group Traveler
Shatyra from Minneapolis, MN
July 18, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Downtown South
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.