Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
715 West North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Downtown in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mariposa, CA
May 13, 2016
Couple
3.0
The girl at the front desk was very friendly. The bed was comfortable enough.
Pretty run-down. Looked pretty good at first, but bathroom looked like someone tried to fix it who didn't know what they were doing. Tiled and painted over a peeling wall. Had to go to ask to get food replenished because of only 1 person on duty.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
May 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
I would not have stayed after my last visit which was 5 days earlier. I had prebooked and prepaid. I could not cancel without paying for the stay. It was better than the last but only because I knew what a bad place this was.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
May 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
the internet dropped so it was useless. I see this as false advertising. Also the guest laundry had been unusable from the looks of it for a long time. Also I was not happy with staff didn't seem to know what was going on at the hotel.
Couple
Dalia from Meridian, ID
May 3, 2016
Couple
1.0
location
smell smoking, black spots in the shower, keys, bathtub, a lot of dust on the pool and hallways, staff not smile specially in the cafeteria
Business Traveler
Isaac from El Paso, TX
May 2, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Drug addicts walking around the parking lot day and night. No hot water, one of our rooms was missing it's tv, fridge and microwave. Office people were rude, had a very hard time getting clean towels. Charged us an entire day for checking in a lil early.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
May 2, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
The woman running the shuttle was excellent . The guy owner/manager was short with everyone..employee said no guests . The guy night manager was the nicest of all. The breakfast was a bit of a let down but manageable . Price was the draw.
Not really anything.
Group Traveler
Troy from Medicine Hat, Canada
April 21, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
It was within walking distance of downtown and restaurants.
It was old and dated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Pagosa Springs, CO
April 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The electricity worked and my car was not broken into. Plumbing worked.
The hotel is an armpit. The pool had a cover that was littered with trash every where. All fixtures (sink and tub/shower) were pulled away from mounts. Smokers coming in and out of non-smoking rooms. Wife regretted booking motel. Both rooms has odd smell
Couple
Eric from Denver, CO
March 19, 2016
Couple
1.0
We woke up itching with bed bug bites all over our bodies. You should take this motel off your list of places to stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kaylee from Sandy, UT
March 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing, I never ended up going due to misleading information about the hotel
They advertise a pool/Hot tub and they did not have one.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Downtown
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.