Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown in Salt Lake City

Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
715 West North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Downtown in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ashley from West Valley City, UT
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The staff was rude disrespectful my hotel door was broke so I was locked in my hotel room. The heater n tv didn't work. It was the worst experience I've ever had with a hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erika from Cedar City, UT
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
not a thing
everything

well the room smelled like mold there were roches coming out of the clock and I had called them earlyer to ask for a down starirs room and they gave us a up stairs, try taking a sleeping child up staries at 1 am with back problems I will never use u again and i will tell everyone that when I tried to switch hotels u said no thank u not

Solo Traveler
Shane from Sacramento, CA
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff is super friendly.
1. The room was a non-smoking, but it had a strange, lingering smell. That was not Febreze fresh, lemme tell you. 2. Lots of loiterers outside the doors at all hours of the night they made us uncomfortable, as at least one of them was a drug dealer.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alvin, TX
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The air conditioner worked.
We had to get our key cards reset Every day. There was no iron or ironing board in the room and when we asked for one, it was a big deal. Every day the maid only left 1 wash cloth. The courteousy van was unreliable. The vending machines did not work.

Toilet was dirty. Bed spreads had numerous holes in them.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Dale from Roosevelt, UT
September 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location
Staff not very accomadating. could not check in until almost 3:30 Key card wouldn't work. When fixed it quit again and had to go to office at 1:00AM to get it fixed so that I could get in my room.

Probably will not stay there again.

Group Traveler
Kushal from Sunnyvale, CA
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Good location, close to public transport, airport & other amenities. they do have a free shuttle to airport upon request.
Dirty carper in the hallway. Overall, room could be more cleaner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jing from Oakland, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is perfect. The staff are nice.
The breakfast needs to be diverse.

The location is quite good, which is not far from the amtrack station and temple square. The staff are nice enough to offer suggestions as where to tour.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk, WA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was very close to the Temple Square.
ROACHES! Didn't notice them til abt 6am or I would have demanded a refund! No fresh anything with breakfast, processed. Terrible directions for everything I asked about. Carpet was sticking like it had gum on it. The shower & toilet were difficult to use.

I will never stay there again. I would never recommend this place!

Reviews of Econo Lodge Downtown
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg