Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
715 West North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Downtown in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Salt Lake City, UT
May 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The front desk didn't give best solution for extended stay in so dissapointed and room was not pleasant smells
Solo Traveler
Jeff from Cedar City, UT
May 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Room wasn't clean dirty towels and bathroom asked for clean towels from maid never got any
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
May 7, 2015
1.0
Nothing the clerk is rude she talked about customers after they walked away n had adittude so did the male clerk very rude n the charged me twice n wouldn't rent to me even after I had made reservations they asked for a hundred dollars for deposit
N other nights ask for fourty which is bull cuz the motel is not worth the security deposit they have crack addicts that run around over there all night
Solo Traveler
Jiri from Provo, UT
April 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location close to train station, the low price, the friendly staff
There was a slight odor of smoke in the room. The microwave didn't work. There were people outside making loud noise in the night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
They lied about the Microwave and Fridge combo.They gave us a pretty dirty room & no microwave and fridge. We have a little baby so it was very hard on us. The guy at the reception desk could careless, he just wanted to back to play games on his cell.
Business Traveler
Paul from Whittier, CA
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I liked that it was quiet.
The room smelled like cigarettes even though it was non-smoking room, I had to put the room phone back together it was in pieces and unplugged from everything. And there was a lamp with a bust switch with exposed wires and plugged in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburg, TX
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Conveniently located near the train which was so easy to use.
Shuttle to/from airport stops at 10:30pm making taxi necessary - description should state this. Breakfast: tried to take 1 bagel & 1 juice to my room but was not allowed. If I had eaten or had a lot of food, ok, but not the case. Alarm clock did not work.
Couple
Logan from Ronan, MT
February 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
There was a bed
poor parking, shower not so great some staff were pushy
Jake from North Logan, UT
January 25, 2015
5.0
No hot water,couch and bedspreads had stains,holes in bathrooms walls,obvious signs of the door being broken into.
Group Traveler
Alex from Bakersfield, CA
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and price.
I booked a room with 2 queens and got a room with two full sized beds instead.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Downtown
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.