Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
715 West North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Downtown in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
August 25, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
It was close to downtown and cheap. Close to food and they had a pool.
They must have been renovating some of the rooms so during the day it was a little loud. Normally I wouldn't be there, but we happened to be in the room that day. The room wasn't anything special, but it served it's purpose. I hope they update everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Layton, UT
August 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
Airport shuttle
Room smelled of smoke. Toilet paper toll had burn marks on it. Saw cockroaches scurrying around. Breakfast terrible. Didn't feel safe
Solo Traveler
Joe from Salt Lake City, UT
August 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was secluded
All the riffraff
Couple
Ronald from Star, ID
August 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was close to downtown and the tracs transportation
I experienced a theft, Someone stoled my camera (cannon) also my watch out of my bag, I reported it but the staff said you should have brought your valubles to the office to be put into the safe. I wanted to turn in a claim they told me I signed a waive
Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Roosevelt, UT
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Couldn't take our complimentary breakfast to our room..
Couple
Ryan from High Springs, FL
July 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Proximity, red iguana! Good rates, shuttle to airport.
Ac on a timer, customer service could have been better, room smelled and we had to buy febreeze. Channel guide was incorrect. TV would stutter every 5 minutes and the screen would black out and come back
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestavia Hills, AL
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
WIFI didn't work!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kremmling, CO
June 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Friendly staff
The room was filthy like it hadn't been cleaned. The bathroom looked like it was falling apart with mold . The toilet was not bolted to the floor, and felt like you would fall off the seat. The breakfast was all carbs. There was no protein available
Solo Traveler
John from Norwich, United Kingdom
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Helpful staff doing their best with premises obviously in need of major upgrade
Light switch not working at room entrance.no fridge .no microwave.large frayed patch in carpet.hole in top bed sheet.
Couple
Tom from Davenport, IA
May 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
sheets were clean
CURTAINS WITH BURN HOLES. CARPET PATCHED AT SEAM WITH DUc T TAPE. FURNITURE BELONGS IN DUMP. SO DIRTY YOU COULD SET ON IT IN LOBBY bathtub filthy TV didn't work. If it hadn't been 3am when we checked in would have gone elsewhere
Reviews of Econo Lodge Downtown
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.