Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
715 West North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Downtown in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Reno, NV
April 22, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Price
There were ants in the room, a hole in the wall and it felt dirty otherwise.
Alyson from Santa Barbara, CA
April 21, 2017
1.0
I liked getting the hell out of there. We slept with our gun and a knife to feel safe. We slept in our sleeping bags and used our own pillows. Tweekers walking in front of the door all night, drug deals going down. Staff did not care one bit. Condemn it!
-non smoking room: smelled like cigarettes strongly -room had not been vacuumed.Jelly beans, forks,Qtips,trash all over floor. Our dog ate everything. -make-up from someones face on sheets -door had definitely been kicked in before -dirty light switch
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Harmony, UT
April 10, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Lack of cleanliness
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint George, UT
April 2, 2017
Group Traveler
4.0
It was close to where I needed to go. That's really the only reason I stayed there.
Run down motel, staff was ok, breakfast ended at 9 (who ends breakfast at 9??). It would've been helpful if hours for breakfast were posted somewhere, or if staff would've mentioned hours for the breakfast at check in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
March 20, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
Not one thing....we'll The internet worked...
They over charged me for additional days and refused to credit me back. VERY CROOKED FILTHY establishment!! Had police come to my room twice for fights in other rooms. Vending machines broken. Horrible part of town!!! Very bad experience!!
Couple
Rochell from Parowan, UT
March 6, 2017
Couple
3.0
Nice TV.
Way run down, needs maintenance. Tub filled with water while showering. Old sheets with some staining on them. Not a really good part of town. My mistake!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farbault, MN
February 20, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Owners were nice picked me up with shuttle service . Room was better than review . Breakfast was very nice . they had the usual breakfast items.
location
Verified Hotel Guest from Rigby, ID
February 20, 2017
7.0
Location
Staff was not very concerned about problems
Solo Traveler
Nadine from West Valley City, UT
February 16, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
Poor customer service.
Solo Traveler
Tamra from Cambridge, MN
February 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was close to downtown.
Room was not properly clean, floors and walls were dirty. Bath linens, coffee supplies and toiletries had to be requested.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Downtown
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.