Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown

Econo Lodge Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
715 West North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Downtown in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sevierville, TN
November 21, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Leaving.
Just about everything else. It was filthy. I changed rooms because the first one stunk. Paint was peeling in the bathroom, also an electrical outlet with no cover. "Breakfast" was a joke. Staff were good, location close to the city, but not a good area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
November 9, 2016
Couple
5.0
Close to the city
Yes the room looked like the police had busted into and had a shootout
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
October 25, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was an ok place to stay. The last time we stayed here we had a fridge and microwave this last time we did not.
When we walked in no one was the at front desk, then a employee just stood there trying to login the computer without saying a word except hang on. We sat down and waited 5 to 10 min for manager to come and check us in. did like no fridge or mirco in room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elko, NV
October 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It's close to downtown.
It was filthy. The carpet was dirty. The bathroom had stains. The sheets had holes. The walls were smeared with dirt and odd brown marks reminding me of dried blood. There was also a homeless man sleeping outside of the hotel under the stairs.
Todd from Las Vegas, NV
October 4, 2016
1.0
Nothing, other than low price! Low price is not worth issues below.
Room smelled like smoke and weed. Shower seal was black with dirt, grime possibly mold. Area of town was not the best, lot of tweakers and homeless in the area. Would not recommend this place. Pay the extra and stay in the downtown area!!
Michael from Perth, Australia
September 30, 2016
3.0
Simply its proximity to the Amtrak station. The guy  who drove the shuttle bus was really helpful and raised the rating for me.
The room #126 smelled of must and i could hear toilets flushing showers running throughout the night causing restless sleep.
Business Traveler
Bradley from Winston Salem, NC
September 16, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Amazing location. Super close to transit and the Convention Center, shopping, food, etc. Check in staff at night was spectacular. He was cool every time I saw him during my stay. Pretty decent breakfast as well.
At the time to pick up my package, I waited in the lobby, staring at the front desk clerk, while they worked away at something for several minutes, before I had to interrupt to ask about my package I knew had already arrived. Breakfast monitor a bit much.
Business Traveler
Grant from Sugar City, ID
September 12, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
staff great
just a lot of drugs or something going on with people upset with others not getting money police there horn alerts going off at 3 with rough characters around breakfast was just breads and yogurt no fruit
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Three Forks, MT
September 12, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jean from Chilliwack, Canada
August 14, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge Downtown
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.